We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Parnell Square to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Munster
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed here a lot in the last year for work and leisure and always found it perfect - good value and a short walk from O'Connell st.

Staff friendly and efficient. They almost always let me check in early if I need to and the rooms are always clean and spacious.

Nice breakfast (with plenty choice). Only had dinner here once and it was fine (but only fine!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Fifi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor and we thank you for your continued custom.

The entire team were delighted with your comments and that you find the hotel to be so convenient and the staff to be so helpful and efficient.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    784
    236
    55
    30
See reviews for
247
898
125
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winooski, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I traveled with other family members on a journey in Ireland that began and ended in Dublin, so we had stays in this hotel 10 days apart. On both occasions the rooms were clean and quiet, beds were very comfortable and bathrooms spotless and spacious. The reception staff was helpful and attentive, and we loved the location which managed to be close enough to the busy city center, but feel tucked away and restful. We would definitely return to the Maldron at Parnell Square.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Johanna303,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team were delighted with your comments and that you found the hotel to be so convenient and the staff to be so helpful and attentive.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. Although the walk to the city center was a bit long, we enjoyed the quiet out of the way location. It was accessible to lots of restaurants and to O'Connell Street. The staff were friendly. We also found the breakfast to be very vegan/vegetarian friendly . Our room was large and clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear MandMNewYork

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team were delighted with your comments and that you found the hotel to be so convenient and the staff to be so helpful.

We were delighted you found the breakfast to have such a good offering. We strive to ensure that breakfast is of a good standard and well varied for all likes and tastes/

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came to Ireland for my sons 25 birthday. We were greeted by lovely helpful staff. Went to the room were they gave us complimentary wine on arrival for my sons birthday. I thought this was a nice touch. The room was spacious with a good size bathroom. The evening meal was excellent value for the 3 course. Also the hotel was in a great location close to a good route. I would definitely stay there again, and will be recommending the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: This is a very good choice, clean, helpful and on a good bus route
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Beverley S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team were delighted with your comments and that you found the hotel to be so convenient and the staff to be so helpful.

We hope your son enjoyed his birthday stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here on business. Arranged to host a meeting here and was very pleased I did. Location is fairly central and the rooms are all clean and bright. Staff are helpful and you seem to get a lot for your money. Compared to other nearby confering rooms, this was by far the best deal I could get. Bedrooms are well sound proofed and you can control the temp.
Good all rounder that I would also recommend to couples and families too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Victoria,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team were delighted with your comments and that you found the hotel to be so convenient.

In the current climate value is essential and we were delighted you found the rooms and conference to be of such good value.

We do hope to welcome you and your colleagues back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Perfectly fine hotel, bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Air conditioning in the room, but not particularly effective. Shower was decent, and not horribly underpowered nor did the temperature wildly vary like in some hotels. The buffet breakfast was what you would expect, but the evening meals weren't up to much with one of my party finding their curry to be inedible. The hotel is a little way from anything else though, so you would have to walk back down to the O'Connell St area. Bar prices are also pretty crazy, but I suppose that's to be expected. the bar & restaurant staff weren't particularly attentive or helpful either. There's a lovely little pub just down Dorset Street Upper called the Kings Inn, which was very reasonable for a drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Gareth_Green,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

I was disappointed that you were not satisfied with the evening meal in the restaurant.

Your comments have been passed to the head chef who has taken them on board and is working to ensure that a high standard and consistency is offered to each and every guest.

I was also extremely upset that the restaurant staff were not very helpful. As can be seen by previous comments the level of service offered in generally very good but further training will be carried out with each member of the team to ensure that this does not happen again.

We do hope you return to the hotel in the future and we thank you once again for your feedback which will be used to strive for improvements in the future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location near O Connell St. Modern style rooms with decent sized bathrooms. The hotel would lack character but that's not a problem for me. Very clean and staff are helpful. The breakfast is very well prepared and tasty. Would return if I need to stay in Dublin city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear TripsterDonegal,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted to receive such positive feedback and that you found the hotel so comfortable and the staff so helpful.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.