We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Parnell Square to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
donegal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location near O Connell St. Modern style rooms with decent sized bathrooms. The hotel would lack character but that's not a problem for me. Very clean and staff are helpful. The breakfast is very well prepared and tasty. Would return if I need to stay in Dublin city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear TripsterDonegal,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted to receive such positive feedback and that you found the hotel so comfortable and the staff so helpful.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    784
    236
    55
    30
See reviews for
247
898
125
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grinnell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Enjoyed the room which was comfortable and quiet. Excellent restaurant on site. Not too far city center. Great with morning breakfast, wait staff was courteous and helpful. Hop On/Hop Off is right around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear LynnC,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted to receive such positive feedback and that you found the hotel so comfortable and convenient.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was well proportioned, very clean, quality fittings, great shower, superb bed, no noise, a silent night sleep in a City Centre hotel, efficient pleasant staff and free Wi-Fi a very nice touch. This rates amongst the very best hotels I have stayed in Dublin over the last 21 years. I will be back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted with the feedback and in particular with regard the efficient, pleasant staff.

We strive to excel at customer service and we are delighted that on this occasion we succeeded.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stuffy rooms and air conditioning only works periodically. Busy street means opening windows not conducive to sleep. Staff were not the usually friendly Irish encountered most other places, but they were competent. It's a minor thing, but the lobby is really garish. Some of the ugliest wall paper I've ever seen.

Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Cecil,

I was very disappointed and upset to learn you were not happy with your stay.

I was surprised that you did not find the staff to be friendly and helpful as this is one area the hotel in general excels at, as can be seen by the many previous reviews.

We have recently had the air-conditioning until serviced in the hotel and each individual unit is also being checked by the company to ensure the air conditioning is fully functioning throughout the entire hotel.

I thank you for your review and your feedback which we will use to try to improve on the issues you encountered and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel and Dublin for a city break.The staff were very helpful and the rooms a good size and nice and clean. The location is also really good, bus stops very close by. All for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mayor K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted to receive such positive feedback and that you found the hotel to be so comfortable, the location to be so convenient and the staff to be so friendly.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was very clean and well maintained, the location was excellent and the staff were very polite and accommodating. Would stay here again. 5 mins walk (if that) to O'Connell St and close to Temple Bar. The airport bus and the tour buses all stop nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Yabbadee,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted to receive such positive feedback and that you found the hotel to be so comfortable and convenient and the staff to be so friendly.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very central location to the train,bus and city centre. The hotel was really clean with very comfy beds for a great night sleep. We found the staff very helpful and a great breakfast. Nothing more to say other than I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Nicola D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted to receive such positive feedback and that you found the hotel to be so comfortable and convenient and the staff to be so friendly.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.