We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Parnell Square to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here in summer 2012, the location was ideally located within walking distance of the O'Connell Street and the airport bus and the excellent hop-on-hop-off tour bus (get the live commentator if you can). We used the underground hotel parking, which proved to be a bit tricky to get in and out of. Food, service and room were good - would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Banphrionsa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor about your stay.

The entire team from the kitchen to reception were delighted to receive such positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your wonderful review.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    859
    253
    60
    31
See reviews for
260
979
136
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Vivian on Reception at check in was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and she was so helpful with everything. Room is very comfortable and restaurant is great value. Free Wifi is an unexpected and very welcome bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Dorothy D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.

We were delighted to receive such positive feedback, and Vivian in particular was delighted with your comments.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your positive review.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay, sharing a twin room with my mum. The room was lovely and clean and the beds were comfy. The hotel was within easy reach of the shopping areas and restaurants with 2 cinemas close by. The staff were friendly and helpful, letting us leave our cases on the last day until we were ready to collect them. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Allil77,

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be so friendly and helpful. Customer service is an area we strive to excel at here at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square and we are delighted that on this occasion we succeeded.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your review and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived at the hotel 3 hours before check in but they kindly let us store our cases until check in. The staff are all friendly and extremely helpful. They will tell you which buses to get, directions and even book your taxis. The hotel is located around 5-10 min walk from all the shops. A further walk is required to Temple Bar so may be better getting a taxi as its other side of the river. Overall, we had a lovely 2 nights stay. Only thing bad i could say is that when we stripped the bed back there was blood/stain on the mattress and once taken the bath towels they only replaced with 2 hand towels. Would deffo recommend though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Di W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay on tripadvisor.

I was very upset and concerned to see your comments regarding the stain on your mattress. I have spoken to the accommodation manager and a full audit will be carried out on all mattresses as well as training with the entire accommodation team to ensure that this does not happen again.

Once again thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback in order for us to improve any issues that occur.

We hope to welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Communication with the hotel was excellent from the time of booking. The car park space I requested was booked and paid for as I checked in. The room was lovely and comfortable and exactly as described and the staff were really friendly and helpful! Really enjoyable nights stay and very easy to get to and out of- so no hastle! Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.

The entire team were delighted to read your review and receive such positive feedback.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for your wonderful review.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights. an ideal location for the North side of the city, easy access to the shopping areas. Local bus route nearby, very convenient for exploring the city further. The room was very cosy, quiet at night time and staff were very welcoming. Recommend for a economic city break.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Dubliner124,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted to receive your feedback, in particular with regard to the welcoming staff.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for reviewing us on tripadvisor.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dublin
#32 Business Hotel in Dublin
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.