We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reasonably priced tourist hotel,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Save Saved
You added Maldron Hotel Parnell Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer
Ranked #30 of 177 hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
eastbourne
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced tourist hotel,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed one night in November 2012. Room only. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room was compact, but clean and comfortable . Hotel is only a short walk from city centre. A no frills tourist hotel in a good location .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,939 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    883
    775
    202
    50
    29
See reviews for
225
810
116
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel was very clean,staff more than friendly especially our waiter in the restaurant Adar. A most enjoyable stay and ideal location for shopping or sightseeing.the facilities in each room were outstanding. Its well worth a visit

Room Tip: Food in the restaurant excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Needing a hotel in a convenient location we picked the maldron and were very happy with the cleanliness and convenience of this hotel. Staff are very accommodating. Food is affordable for the area and is of top class standard including the staff!
Great hotel for people wanting to be close to the mater hospital or the city with it being 10 min walk from Henry street and 10 min walk from mater.
Thank you staff at maldron!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Maldron Hotel is based right beside Dublin city centre so only walking distance to everywhere. Hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful! Room size was perfect had everything in it and bed was very comfortable. Price rates were excellent and reserved a parking space for us aswel which we were very grateful for. We will definetly be staying here every time we want to stay in Dublin as the location is perfect without getting all the loud noises and busy environment in the centre as it is off the main road!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We were three friends sharing one room for four night in November. The room was spacious even though there was an extra bed. The room was nice, clean and not worn down. Good-sized bathroom with tub/shower. The room included what you should expect from a hotel of this standard (flat screen TV, iron, kettle, coffee, tea, trouser press and so on). The only things we missed was a toilet brush and a safe for our valuables. The room was quiet (window towards backyard) and kept clean by the staff. One complaint is that when we had the window open there was occationally a scent of sewer. The staff washelpful and nice at all times.

The neighbourhood doesn't look like the most inviting at first glance, but it turned out to be quiet and very close to bars/restaurants and to one of Dublin's main shopping areas. Although we never used public transportation, since most places and sites were in walking distance from the hotel, the hotel was close to both bus stops and the tramway.

The price was very good (about €250 for three people for four nights) and I wouldn't have any hesitations about recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were in Dublin for the theater and stayed one night at the Maldron, we would go back. I didn't have much trouble finding it, but my wife commented that a person not familiar with Dublin might. The hotel itself is set on the old Airport road junction of Parnell Square, walk past the Gate theater, on your left, turn left into Parnell Square at the Garden of Remembrance, past the Dublin Art gallery, turn right and the hotel is on the corner. From O'Connell St about five minutes walk. The rooms were spotless, comfortable twin beds, a tele, coffee/tea making facility,trouser press and a good shower/bath. We could not avail of the breakfast as I had a hospital checkup and was fasting. We would stay there again and this time try the menu which is displayed, (looked good) and the breakfast. We were charged €52 for the room. Very good value.

Room Tip: Nothing to add really, all rooms are more or less the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is great value for money stayed two nights in November .
Complimentary breakfast which was great which included hot and cold buffet which was very comprehensive and good quality food.
Staff were very helpful and friendly , rooms were spotless,modern with aircon.
Location was good 2 mins walk to city centre with plenty of shopping and transport links

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.