We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Parnell Square to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day break at the Maldron Hotel in Parnell Sq. We found it to be excellent value for money and is in a very good location for exploring. Only a 5 minute walk from O'Connell Street and the shops and a 20 minute stroll to the River Liffey and the Temple Bar area.
Rooms are very adequate with tea & coffee facilities, ironing board, excellent en-suite. The room can be a little tight, but was very clean. Unfortunately, our room (407) was overlooking the main road and the noise from the volume of traffic through the night was annoying. Windows probably need triple glazing to rectify the problem. A room to the rear of the hotel be a better choice!
We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel once and both offered excellent value. However, there are many bars and restaurants to choose from for similar meals either side of the river.
The staff were friendly and always willing to assist with any query we had. Would definately stay at this hotel again, but would request a quieter room.

Room Tip: A room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    837
    245
    58
    31
See reviews for
258
951
135
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you're staying in Dublin then I would more than highly suggest Maldron Hotel, Parnell Square. But let me first tell you why. I have grown to be a loyal customer of Maldron merely because their hotels are extremely modern, well furnished, very hygienic and more than anything comfortable, cosy along with nice, smiling, helpful staff, quick check in with a great price and their central location to where it all happens in Dublin. Their rooms are what brings me back time and time again.

My stay at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square recently proved to me this hotel is serious about customer satisfaction and I can see that through the quality of their rooms and service. I am looking forward to my next visit, and the one wish i have is that this hotel chain keeps up its high standards, good customer care and competitive pricing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is fine, clean and tidy and has everything you need. Location wise, it's up at the top of Parnell square, and while it's a close 5 min walk to town, the actual hotel's location isn't somewhere you'd want to go walking around after dark, or during the day for that matter. Plenty of feral children and other interesting city wildlife around, and very limited car parking.. most likely you'll need to park at the Parnell cinema complex and walk up (€13 o/night for us)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent hotel within walkin distance of Dublin city centre. I've stayed here a few times and wouldn't use any other hotel in Dublin. The staff are fantastic and always friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and the price is unbeatable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

For the price, this hotel offers remarkable value for money. Service, cleanliness, modern rooms etc were just the ticket. Our only gripe was that one of our group had little sleep due to sirens wailing up and down the main road all night, so try to avoid a room at the front. Other rooms were quiet.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold dishes which were replenished quickly. As we arrived mid-evening on a Friday, we had dinner at the hotel. A good menu selection, very cheap and wonderful food; in fact it was so good that we ate there again on Sunday evening.
If you're on a tight budget, I can definitely recommend this hotel - we all agreed that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is an excellent hotel to stay in. Lovely staff, nice value, good environment and close to many amenities in town, staff were very helpful with giving you information on check in and out and with directions and things to do, definitely worth a stay!!! Love the breakfast. excellent and was very happy with all their services . Thank to all the staff. I really enjoyed my stay. Looking forward to book another trip soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our stay at The Maldron Hotel in Parnell Square was very enjoyable indeed. In a great location just off O'Connell Street, it was a perfect base for us to enjoy such a wonderful city.
Our room was lovely, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The public rooms were also well kept, and the quality of the breakfast was as good as anywhere. Reception staff were helpful and welcoming...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dublin
#29 Business Hotel in Dublin
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.