We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location and Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for one night on a whirlwind tour of Dublin
got in early and room was ready which was nice,
Nice reception and bar areas
Good security with key entry to lifts and corridors
Room - Good size and great bathroom
Bed - Comfortable and clean
Service - with a smile and helpful
Slight negative, wanted 45 Euros for extra bed for child in room, even though booked in advance and no indication. As one of the more expensive hotels in area though a little steep
Location - 10 minute walk to central areas Temple Bar/Grafton Street

Didnt eat or drink here but looked like a nice venue

Would use again all in all v good

Room Tip: First floor was great very quiet and peaceful nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear SteveRichardson,
Thank you for taking the time to review your overnight stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal.
I am delighted to hear that you were able to access the bedroom on early morning and you generally enjoyed all aspect of our other. In regard of the extra bedding, your feedback will be taken into consideration.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Royal Dublin in the very near future.
With Kindest Regards
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    402
    53
    20
    14
See reviews for
196
542
69
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ny, ny
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms here are on the small side but not unlike any major city rooms. We did switch to a suite for not much more $$$ and the staff was willing to negotiate price on this stuff, once you are in house and they are certain they can't sell the suites that particular night. There are several reviews that call the rooms spacious which gets me thinking that there is a wide range on the premises.
There was a manager (think his name is Adam) and he REALLY was trying to please us. There's nothing like landing after a long flight and getting to a hotel and then hearing that if one child would like a rollaway bed, it will cost another $80US or so. Adam was really good about keeping me from turning into the angry tourist.
There is this funky key system for letting you onto different floors. Because some of my family were on other floors, we had to keep swapping keys to see each other and that got old fast.

We walked EVERYWHERE from this hotel which is really a pleasure and takes a ton of the stress away. There is a lot of partying in this neighborhood. You aren't in the middle of it but right on the fringe. While I loved the convenience, there's a part of me that found the drunken state of irish youth to be more than a little depressing. An early morning Sunday walk found us picking our steps over broken bottles and empty cans and vomit. I know this has nothing to do with the hotel but I left feeling more than a little concerned for old Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear arbella8,
Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay in Dublin.
Wow! It is great to read your review and know that our staff did they best to accommodate you family on early morning.
We are proud to be located downtown having all sightseeing places on our doorstep.
Again thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin. I will not miss the opportunity to thanks Adam and the entire team here at the Royal.
With warmest regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a 3 night stay here. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel was very nice and decent sized. The bathroom was a bit small with only a tub shower but still ok. We ate in both restaurants and they were nice as well. We had a bit of trouble keeping the air running. The one thing I found odd was the lack of a top sheet on the bed. It only had a bottom sheet and comforter. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to take the train in to Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear placestogopeopletose,
It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel during your recent trip to Dublin.
I am delighted you enjoyed your design bedroom and our helpful staff driven by our "Yes, I can!" concept. As you mentioned, the hotel is perfectly located to explore and enjoy our wonderful city.
Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay, and we hope you come back and stay with us again.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You get what you pay for at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. Not an inexpensive hotel, but why should it be? Phenomenal service, impeccably clean rooms and common areas, updated and trendy decor, enormous rooms and bathrooms with the most comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. Oh, and not to mention that you are a 2 minute walk from the Grafton St. area. Yet, you are far enough away from the hustle and bustle to get a quiet night's sleep, too. We splurged on our last night in Dublin and stayed at the Radisson Blu. We would do it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear CurlyGirl19,
It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel during your recent trip to Dublin.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you thought we were perfectly located to explore and enjoy our wonderful city.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here at the Royal.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here from Friday to Sunday to celebrate my 50th with friends we could not have asked for more from the hotel. Excellent location for sightseeing yet far enough away from the noise and bustle of the city. Breakfast was superb and nothing too much trouble for a fussy eater. Gluten free / soya milk etc. A special thanks to Mia on the front desk for going the extra mile and for being so pleasant on check in and check out. All in all a superb hotel in a fantastic city.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Normy_7,
Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay in Dublin.
It was a pleasure to have you stay and I am thrilled you had such a positive experience for your personal celebration.
We pride ourselves on the personal nature of our service and having a team driven by our "Yes, I can!" attitude, so your brilliant comments about our staff is therefore hugely motivating and I will not miss the opportunity to share your feedback with the entire team.
I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westbury again and thanks again for your great review.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just had a couple of nights in Dublin. This is a great hotel with excellent staff and service. Service from the cool (top class oriental bar man) to Mia on reception was excellent. Furnishings either new or refurbed to a very high standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear simon d,
I am honored that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers. I will be sure to share your compliments with Heaven, Mia and the entire team here at the Royal!
Thank you again for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
With Warmest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great location. Excellent service, restaurant is excellent, bar is superb and spotless rooms. Good value. More drawer space would be good. Breakfast buffet is the best and it is included. You are going to love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Norman J,
We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent experience at The Radisson Blu Royal.
We are happy to hear you experienced warm and caring services and enjoyed your time in Dublin. I will not miss the opportunity to share your comment with the entire team here at the Royal.
Please do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter and gain access to our latest news and offers.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenienceThe stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Energie Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.