We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here 3 nights only one disappointment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stayed here 3 nights only one disappointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

After a long trip from Australia our room was ready early and on the conference level. Here is the problem noise from outside our room made it difficult to sleep early. This was exacerbated by the rain when it fell and hit the ledge that windows on the first floor have. If staying here make sure you stipulate not first floor.
The staff were friendly and efficient, particularly the restratrunt staff,the food was good and interesting.
The hotel is well situated and the room other than the noise very nice and very clean. We could walk every where we were keen to go or walk to a light rail or dart stop.
I doubt we would stay here again there are other choices in this price bracket where the noise from the rain and conference are would not be a problem

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    343
    44
    20
    14
See reviews for
175
462
59
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

near grafton street -5 minutes walk - main shopping area in Dublin that is nice with many outdoor restaurants

temple bar is a bit scuzzy and more for 17 year olds at night

for same price booked early could have stayed at four seasons but that hotel is 20 minutes outside this area where the city center has everything

for us it was the right choice

staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating

free breakfast is a real money saver and extremely delicious

highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Loved staying here. The room was lovely and the bathroom was great. Location of the property was walking distance to Grafton Street and Temple Bar. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I would highly recommend the hotel. The standards set by Radisson Blu properties will not disappoint guests. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin, and it was fabulous. The hotel is very nice, clean, felt safe, had an amazing shower, and a comfortable room and bed. Of the 5 hotels we stayed in during our trip to England and London, this hotel had the second most comfortable bed of the 5. (Beat out only by the comfort of the St Helen's beds). The breakfast here was awesome, the service was very good, everyone was very helpful, the location is prime if you want to experience the city center, everything is within walking distance. Several pubs and shopping just minutes away. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay again if I were in the area. We did experience one noise issue, where the room next to us had a TV turned up very loud all night long, finally about 3 am I called the front desk and they very promptly took care of the issue. I wish I would have called sooner. The only downside to this hotel is the lack of nearby bus stops. I like to use public transit when visiting cities, but there is not any stops conveniently located to this hotel. This is mostly not an issue due to the ability to walk everywhere you need to be, however airport transport is difficult without nearby bus stops. As the hotel is in the city center, it is a very busy area, it would not be practical to haul your luggage thru the bustling streets to get to a stop, thus we had to use a cab to get to and from the hotel....and cabs in Dublin are a little sketchy. The cab we took to the hotel upon our arrival, we paid cash for, and the driver completely took advantage of us. Dublin has a website that will estimate cab fare, this cab charged nearly double what the website estimated it to be. Our departure trip we paid credit card for the cab and was treated fairly....But back to the hotel, it is very nice, modern hotel with an awesome location for all of your Dublin tourist needs, very comfortable with a great breakfast. Other than the lack of nearby bus station, I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Worth the price. New, well maintained and what you would expect from a Radisson Blu. Location is excellent, as other reviews have indicated. Worth orientating yourself with the location of the gym beforehand, should you plan to use it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was quite good. It's right in the middle of all the touristy things in Dublin (Trinity College, Grafton Street, Temple Bar, St. Patrick's Cathedral). The rooms were good size and clean. The staff was helpful. This hotel would be good for vacation or business travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Ive used this hotel mainly for business. Its well located, easy access for a city centre hotel. Locked underground parking with lift access to the hotel. Hotel is open plan, spacious and bright. Room are clean and comfortable, bathrooms are in excellent condition, bath or walk in shower. Business rooms support fresh coffee facilities ethernet connection, some wifi (weak signal in places) beds are very comfortable. Hotel has a well stocked bar. The restaurant offers fantastic food and service that non residents visit to experience. If you want to visit the city centre, its easy walking distance to Grafton Street, 15 mins, 20 to Temple Bar. All in all, perfect forbusiness

Room Tip: Upgrade to the business rooms, coffee, water and wifi. These rooms tend to be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#11 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenienceThe stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well asa dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.