We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Dublin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Ann Arbor
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Radisson Blu is well located near pubs, Grafton Street and a short walk to Trinity College and Temple Bar. The service was great and the room was very nice and quiet. The hotel is relatively new. No complaints!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Social Media at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Lecruz,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Our location is surely very central, perfect for sightseeing!

I am thrilled you found our services great! I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next Dublin visit.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lenhof
Social Media, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Twitter - @RadissonDublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    343
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
175
462
59
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend, principally because my wife was attending a conference here on the Friday.

A good central location in a reasonably quiet unassuming Dublin street - an easy walk for the able bodied to the river, shops, Guinness Storehouse and historical sights. Picking up the city tour bus is nearby too. But friendly taxi drivers are on hand to show you the craic.

The hotel is new and our standard room is what we'd expected. Clean and comfortable with temperature control. TV channels were relatively limited though. We enjoyed the very good breakfast, had a good meal in our room and enjoyed another one evening in the V restaurant.

Staff are friendly and very helpful and efficient. Special mention to Rolandas on reception who greeted us on our arrival and was there when we left - smiling and totally professional throughout.

Our one complaint is the darkness and oppressive atmosphere in the room corridors. This slightly takes the edge off of an otherwise well run hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Englishgent55,

Thank you again for your honest feedback. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experience at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. I hope you and your wife had a lovely time in Dublin and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel very soon!

Warm regards,

Nancy Lenhof
Social Media, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Twitter - @RadissonDublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was in a fairly good location. It was walking distance from many of the tourist attractions but set back in a quiet street. Everything is brand new in hotel. It was very clean and staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Coleen B,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your recommendation and hope you come back to visit us very soon!

Kind regards,

Nancy Lenhof
Social Media, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Twitter - @RadissonDublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and i stayed 5 nights here. a really central location as you are a short walk to temple bar and you are so central to inner city dublin. staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear MARK G,

I truly appreciate your recommendation. Our location is certainly very central and it is always nice to hear how hospitable our staffs are. We hope to see you and your wife again at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Dublin!

Warm regards,

Nancy Lenhof
Social Media, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Twitter - @RadissonDublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is very nice, has an amazing location near St. Patrick's Cathedral, Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin Castle, and Leo Burdock's (best fish and chips ever.) The hotel is modern, clean, and quiet even though it's within walking distance of Temple Bar. Everyone was very friendly and particularly kind to families travelling. We travelled all over the UK and Ireland for 2 weeks and the best breakfast spread was at this Radisson Blu! I still have withdrawals when I try to eat breakfast back in the States!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Tom P,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments! I am happy you found the staff very friendly, our location very central, and specially enjoyed our breakfast! We hope you had a fabulous time in Dublin and I look forward to have the privilege of welcoming you back again at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel.

Warm regards,

Nancy Lenhof
Social Media, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Twitter - @RadissonDublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in May of 2013. We were in Dublin for a conference and stayed at the Blu for 7 nights. Our room was on the 6th floor, with an amazing terrace that provided spectacular views of Dublin. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large with a fabulous bath tub. There was also a flat screen television at the end of the tub, such a nice treat at the end of the day to relax. The location is excellent, an easy walk to many sites. We particularly enjoyed many of the restaurants within blocks of the hotel. At check in the staff was so accommodating and provided excellent recommendations for dining and fun things to do. My husband had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to let them know we would be celebrating my birthday in Dublin. When we arrived to our room there was a handwritten card with birthday wishes and treats. I travel a lot for my job and I appreciate the kind - above and beyond gestures in service. I would highly recommend staying at the Blu!

Room Tip: Room 614 has a great terrace with views of St. Patricks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Spindygirl

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. I am delighted we were able to contribute to what appears to have been a relaxing and enjoyable visit to Dublin for you and your husband. I also hope you had a very special birthday! I truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm regards

Nancy Lenhof
Social Media, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Twitter - @RadissonDublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Location is on a quiet street minutes from the excitement of Dublin. The security is good so the drunks have to deal with their overindulgence outside. The rooms are spacious with great closets. Very quiet at night even though I faced a street and a party was underway on the first floor. I do not recommend the first floor to stay as it is party central there. The staff is accommodating and I had a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear barry51555

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Dublin. It is always nice to hear how friendly our staffs are here at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. Thank you again for reviewing your stay, I am glad you enjoyed it!

Nancy Lenhof
Social Media, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Twitter - @RadissonDublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#11 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenienceThe stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well asa dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.