We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 177 hotels in Dublin
St Andrews
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed for a business trip and can't fault it at all really. Parking was €10 per night which is fine for city centre Dublin, the room was very comfortable and quiet, room service was good quality and very quick and for the centre of the city it is really pretty convenient for St Stephens green and Merrion Square. The staff were welcoming and friendly and very helpful on all fronts. I would stay here again when in Dubling for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    699
    324
    41
    20
    14
See reviews for
163
431
56
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Last Friday night we held our annual Christmas party in the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin. I was part of a committee who organises our annual party and we booked the venue back in May. One of our main reasons for choosing the hotel was the city centre location which was perfect. At that time when we visited the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and we had a really lovely lunch there. The party was to accommodate 110 of our staff so we had booked the bar in the lobby and the Vers en Verre restaurant for our meal.

On the night the venue looked fantastic! There was a lovely fire at one end of the bar and we had our band playing at the other end. We also had the other side of the bar where we had the prosecco reception set up and there was plenty of space for a cloakroom and some chilled out seating too.

The staff were very friendly and attentive. They helped us get everyone seated for dinner and were able to accommodate changes to tables at the last minute. The meal was lovely and had plenty of choices as we had gone for 5 per course. The wine was all well chosen as well - as recommended by the Radisson.

After dinner we were back in the bar for the rest of our night which worked out perfectly with plenty of access to outdoors for the smokers, lots of room for our band and DJ and to accommodate the dancers and then lots more space for everyone who wanted to sit and chat.

All in all I would definitely recommend the hotel for this kind of party and I would be more than happy to work with the staff on other events in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hi, Stayed here for one night. The location of the hotel is excellent...less than10 mins walk and you are on Grafton Street. We were met with a very warm welcome by the staff. Hotel room very clean with all you would require. Breakfast was great with a wide selection of foods.Staff are very friendly and ready to deal with any request. Parking cost 10€ for 24 hours., safe and secure. I would definitely return to this hotel. We also ate at two wonderful restaurants nearby,Whitefriar Grill and Rustic Stone. Great pub to check out called "The Long Hall"...these are all 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Beautiful Christmas decorations and great Christmas spirits!

Great central location and lovely and spacious room. The staff are friendly and helpful and we were checked in early, after our morning flight, which was much appreciated. The room was lovely and bathroom was like those of a spa's with both bathtub and shower room, very nice!

The hotel focuses much on their customer service, if you have any problem it could be resolved quickly so just ask!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

the hotel was very comfortable & clean. the staff are really helpful & friendly. we ordered room service and it took a bit too long but as soon as we phoned reception to see where the food was they were most apologetic for the delay & offered us the meal complimentary before we could even complain. the hotel is very centrally located, only 5mins walk to grafton street.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a one nighter to do some shopping and soak up the atmosphere coming up to christmas. The hotel is in a great location and very central for shopping, being just a few minutes walk from grafton street and temple bar for dinner/drinks. Hotel is quite popular and tends to book up quickly.
Bedroom was clean, modern and quiet even though we were on the 1st floor and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom had a bath and separate shower cubicle with above amenities. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
Go for it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

On arrival at reception we were greeted by smiling, friendly staff which instantly makes you feel welcome. Our rooms were spotlessly clean , modern and so comfortable. The beds were amazing and the bathroom spotless. Easy walking distance to shops and local hotels as well The Temple Bar. Taxis usually out the front, if not reception staff are more than happy to call one for you.
Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is amazing , so much to choose from. A lovely gesture by the hotel staff on the morning of our departure , we had to leave by 4:45am so the staff had prepared us a paper bag each with a sandwich, muesli bar, yoghurt,piece of fruit and a bottle of water to eat on our way to the airport. Very thoughtful. Would most certainly return ...loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenienceThe stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well asa dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.