We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a luxury hotel in the nicest area of Dublin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“a luxury hotel in the nicest area of Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Radisson is a beautiful, modern, accomplished hotel in the heart of the elegant South Bank of Dublin. Nice touches, like vast terraces, make it pleasant even for a chain hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the North and East side have the best views on Dublin's city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    349
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
176
472
59
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great location, staff very friendly. Superb breakfast!

Room Tip: Stayed at room 332 Business class. It was for a social night out and only room available was this on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

5 star stay in this wonderful hotel. service was top notch stuff. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked this hotel because of trip Advisor reviews and were not dissapointed. We booked for a Monday night and paid €116. I later checked with the deask staff that we had a standard room because it was large and comfortable with an excellent bathroom and a reasonable view over the front of the hotel. I doubt there are many rooms with a view in the hotel.

We arrived in the middle of the day and got a space in the underground car park which is a terrific ammenity in the city centre.

The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great location,modern lobby but very disappointing restaurant experience.If you looking for nice dinner with a bit of character, something a bit special then perhaps look elsewhere.Service was very poor even thought restaurant was very quiet.Our waitress couldnt answer easy questions about menu items not to mention we had to change our wine order several times because they run out of stock.Quaility of food very poor and disappointing.Overall very bad dining experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu R, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our Restaurant V'n'V. If you would like to me email me at sean.byrne@radissonblu.com I will look in to the situation with our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager in order to avoid this situation again.
Kindest regards,

Sean Byrne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

stayed 25th / 28th april 2012, reception welcoming ,given a street map which was very helpful,rooms big spacious only problem no drawers, beds big and comfy , great bathroom,iron and hairdryer.had a problem with no hot water in the morning,,we had to have a cold shower.on telling reception we were told that the problem had been fixed and the water would need an hour to reheat the system,we were told to repack and we would be given an upgrade and everything would be moved for us on our return from our day out breakfast good, coffee to go if needed, staff good. the bar, lovely friendly staff,special thanks to alex and sinead.both a credit to the radisson the radisson know how to pick their staff. this hotel is central and in a quiet area within a few minuetes walk to the shops and bars, stay here you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu just for 2 nights for business. If you want a hotel that is close to the city center yet far enough to be quiet then this is the hotel you are looking for. It is in walking distance to everything, and walking is less than 10 minutes. We had a room on the first floor which I wasnt so thrilled with at first, but it worked well. The view wasn't the best but the room was a spacious compared to other hotels in Dublin.The room has a refrigerator, a stocked fridge, and a tea pot, which you cannot always expect. The bathroom was large, clean, large tub and very nice amenities to use. The water pressure was excellent. No problem with getting hot water when you know that everyone else is using it at the same time. There is a great overhead shower and a hand held one as well, both were excellent. One nice perk was being able to hear the TV in the bathroom through the controls and the speakers on the ceiling. The bed was very comfortable with 4 pillows. The room also had a very large desk to work on and a couch to sit and relax on. My only complaint was that the rug was not the cleanest, it needed a shampooing. We ate in the restaurant one night, the food was very good and it was very reasonable, we also had room service and the food was very good, especially the margharita pizza. I would definitely return again. The convenience of its location and the overall ambiance of the hotel and friendliness of the staff is something that I will not forget.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a room with a view, be sure to get a room that is not on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenienceThe stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well asa dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.