We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acara House B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Acara House B&B to your Saves list
Acara House B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5 Upper Saint Columbus Road, Dublin, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Selah, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Our room was comfortable, well appointed and quiet. It was a perfect place to stay for us for two nights in Dublin. On a very pretty street that was quiet and within walking distance to the bus or just into town! I can't say enough about how Liz made us feel at home. She is friendly, professional and a great cook!
We wish her all the best success!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our first stay and won't be our last. Elizabeth was so kind and friendly. Breakfast was great! Our room was cozy quiet and just the right distance from Dublin. - 10 min by bus, Can walk to shopping and local pubs. It is just around the corner from the Botanical Gardens and the old cemetery.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We recently stayed here on our visit to Dublin and Acara house really made our trip that extra bit special!! When we got there Eliza the owner had , had a slight mix up with the rooms but went out of her way to make it right!

The location is perfect walkk g distance to city centre!
The price was cheaper than anywhere else that close!

The rooms were cosy, clean and tidy!

The breakfast was superb and most of all the hospitality was wonderful.... Definitely recommend people to stay here as me and my girlfriend will be when we return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Acara house B & B and it was great.
The house is in a good quiet location.
The location in my opinion is very good. If you are a fast walker you can get to O'Connell st in around 20 mins. The closest bus stop is a 6-8 minute walk and very well served to/from both the airport and city centre.
The rooms were very cozy, clean & comfortable.
The hostess, Elizabeth, was very helpful, hospitable and kind; she helped us with ideas for places to visit and served an excellent breakfast making us feel like family!
We will definitely stay with them next time we come to Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is an affordable place in a great location. The owners are very friendly. The rooms are always clean. I stayed here while I was looking for a permanent place to stay in Dublin. I really enjoyed my stay as they made me feel at home. Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We arrived to a quaint B&B with the Irish architecture & charm, it was comfortable, clean and welcoming. Room was average in size and nicely decorated. Very convenient to bus stop and city center you can stroll downtown in 20 minutes. The Hostess Liz couldn't have been more kind, friendly and helpful. They really made our stay in Dublin extra special. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Acara House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acara House B&B

Address: 5 Upper Saint Columbus Road, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acara House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acara House is a Dublin family run Bed and Breakfast ideally located in the quiet residential Victorian area of Drumcondra, only 1 mile from O'Connell Street (City Centre, Dublin) and 6 miles from Dublin Airport. All rooms are fully fitted with en-suite, hairdryers, TVs/VCR, tea and coffee. Full Irish Breakfast included.Nearby attractions are Croke Park (Parc Crocaigh) for football games (Gaelic Athletic Association) and concerts, the Victorian Botanic Gardens and Glasnevin Cemetry, resting place of the Irish Freedom Fighters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Acara House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acara House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.