We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dublin Hilton was very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dublin Kilmainham to your Saves list
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilmainham, Dublin D8, Ireland (Kilmainham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #31 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Needham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dublin Hilton was very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the DublinHilton as a family. Kids liked the pool but it is too small for laps. Fitness Center was excellent. Breakfast buffet excellent although they were out of gluten free bread one day. Great lattes and tea! Very helpful staff with our tourist questions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    388
    115
    46
    22
See reviews for
198
444
57
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you're looking for a short break and want to stay in Dublin and want to live in a comfortable room, eating lovely food then this hotel is more than worth it. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly. I'd go back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break. Was very pleased with this hotel. Handy car parking underneath, small but nice pool area, great room, good service, well priced. A visit to the old gaol just across the road is also very worthwhile!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had to book a room in Dublin on relatively short notice, and was fortunate enough to find this well-managed hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient, the facilities were clean and up-to-date. Good wireless connections and buffet breakfast. The hotel is located near two of Dublin's most popular tourist attractions, the Kilmainham Gaol and the Guinness Storehouse, which also means that it is on some tourist bus routes that will bring you to other sites around the city. On the other hand, the hotel is a bit removed from the downtown shops and restaurants where many visitors will want to spend time. My corner room had large windows on two walls; I would recommend it, if available, for people who like a lot of natural light. All in all, a pleasant and comfortable stay with a helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I want to like the hotel more as an avid Hilton points collector but i feel it's slightly underwhelming. My number 1 frustration is not connecting to wifi. As a business traveller when I'm staying h for 2 nights I need super fast wifi both nights. On this stay, I had ZERO wifi at all for the entire stay. Would connect on my laptop, iPhone or iPad at any time - really disappointing and just leads me to the Radisson Blu instead.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Kwatt83
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor,
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. I was disappointed to see you had an issue with our WIFI, we have recently upgraded our speeds in the lobby and the bedrooms.

I would be delighted to speak to you directly regarding your experience so we can continue to improve our service. My email is Jennifer.Dalton01@hilton.com.
Thank you again for your time, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I spent two days in Dublin, and I have to say the hotel is well-located if you want to stay in a quiet area, a bit far on foot from the center. Facilities are well-conserved and clean. Personnel is very nice. Service at terrace is a bit slow, but it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My new husband and I were looking for a break away by ourselves before we brought our kids on holiday, well what can I say! We hit the jackpot when we found the hilton! Such a fantastic hotel. From the minute we walked in the door we were greeted with nothing but hospitality and friendliness! Our room as fantastic! Fresh, clean and spacious! With the heat we had this weekend we were thrilled with the aircon and mini fridge! The pool is so relaxing, after a long day around dublin there was nothing nicer than unwinding in the pool! Dinner was fab, although we were brought out our dessert before our main course! But hey, that's not a big issue! Cannot wait to return to this hotel, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Address: Kilmainham, Dublin D8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Dublin
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#37 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dublin city, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is just 10 minutes by car from the city center and a short walk from Heuston Intercity Railway Station. This 4-star Dublin hotel overlooks the Kilmainham Gaol and the surrounding area is home to some of Dublin’s premier attractions including the Guinness Brewery, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the National Museum and Old Jameson Distillery. Close by for sporting events is the famous Croke Park, The O2 Arena and the Aviva Stadium at Lansdowne Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.