We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My usual haunt in Dublin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dublin Kilmainham to your Saves list
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilmainham, Dublin D8, Ireland (Kilmainham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #31 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“My usual haunt in Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Get great Hilton service and nice spa facilities.
Not as central as the Conrad but the steam room is great next day for sweating the guinness out of you!
Restaurant is standard fare but totally acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    390
    115
    46
    22
See reviews for
199
444
57
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Flew in from new York just for the weekend. Greeted at the front desk by Aga, who was extremely helpful, friendly,and knowledgeable of the hotel/services, buses, food/drink and surrounding attractions. Aga was very helpful!! from checking us in AND checking us out she was perfect..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Really nice Hotel located 5 minutes walk from Heuston station (the opposite direction to town though). Got a fee upgrade to King Deluxe as it was my birthday, very nice tough and reception very helpful. Food was very good for the meal we had included with the weekend deal. Really great buffet breakfast, usual irish fry-up stull along with fruit, muiffins, yogurts etc. something for everyone.
Just a couple of quibbles:
- Room was noisy, if you get the balcony room I would suggest getting ear plugs as you can hear the traffic below on a busy road. I'd say all other rooms facing in other directions were fine though.
- Bar staff seemed a bit overwhelmed on Friday night as people were coming in, sitting down and ordering drinks and had to come back 10 mins later to ask where they were.
Other than that I had a great time here and will stay again next time i'm in Dublin. Really excellent hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I will start this brief review with a criticism, as I have only one (it's minor at that!) - for tourists, this isn't the most central of hotels. Dublin is, however, highly walkable as a city and the Kilmainham Hilton is but a 5-10 minute walk to the Leiffey along which you can pleasantly stroll into the city's centre.

My partner and I spent two nights here, enjoying a meal in the hotel's restaurant on one of those. Staff were always polite, courteous, cheerful and helpful throughout without any unnecessary formality. The room was spotless, quiet and, thanks to efficient heating and AC, always at the right temperature. Our room had floor to ceiling windows with views for miles and the decor is spot on, being modern and clean but managing to retain some personality. This goes for the hotel in general, it's ambience being smart yet relaxed throughout making it perfect for business or pleasure. Our evening meal was delicious though it's worth being forewarned that drinks in the republic are far from cheap! One of the real highlights here was the breakfast each morning, I've rarely seen such a generous and diverse spread with cereals, pastries, fruit, cooked goods, teas, juices and a delicious hot porridge all on offer!

All in all, we had a fantastic stay and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Customer service was excellent - very helpful in terms of showing us tourist attractions in Dublin! Breakfast was great and the pool was superb! Very friendly staff at the pool! The rooms were clean and comfortable - lovely decor

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conamara
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Although we only stayed here for one night we couldn't have had a better experience. The rooms are perfect for a relaxed stay, the facilities are excellent, the food couldn't be better, the location is central with LUAS just up the road and for those who might like to taste the local scene the pub across the road - The Patriot - is ideal. No complaints whatever although we thought the overnight car park was a little expensive - €12 for hotel guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The welcome was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. But above all while this hotel is close to lots of places of interest for the visitor it was quiet. I had a good night sleep followed by a delicious breakfast - it set me up for a busy day! Thank you to everyone including the wonderful taxi driver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Address: Kilmainham, Dublin D8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Dublin
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#38 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dublin city, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is just 10 minutes by car from the city center and a short walk from Heuston Intercity Railway Station. This 4-star Dublin hotel overlooks the Kilmainham Gaol and the surrounding area is home to some of Dublin’s premier attractions including the Guinness Brewery, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the National Museum and Old Jameson Distillery. Close by for sporting events is the famous Croke Park, The O2 Arena and the Aviva Stadium at Lansdowne Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.