We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad business hotel if you don't mind driving into town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest to your Saves list
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Kiwi in London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a bad business hotel if you don't mind driving into town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

A business type hotel on the outskirts of Dublin.
I would not recommend staying there unless you have a car. But if you do, it is a fairly easy trip into town.
The customer service isn't the best I've seen.
Some of the design features are poor, e.g. blocked sink due to the badly designed plug, it was very hot and the windows don't open very far and there is no air conditioning and no fans supplied, the light and fan in the bathroom wouldn't turn off. I would expect better from such a new hotel.
However we got a good deal 65 euros per night through laterooms which is cheap for Dublin, so it was good value.

  • Liked — basic clean hotel at good price
  • Disliked — distance from city
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    174
    116
    34
    22
See reviews for
72
204
41
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA OH border
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Stayed for two nights. Located in a business park, and the view from our window looked like a war torn county. The view showed a vacant lot, strewn with construction debris and trash. The room itself was clean and modern. The bed sheets and towels were a little thin/cheap, but exactly what I expect at Days Inn. If you are looking to visit City Center, I might not recommend this location. We had to drive about ten minutes to get to the LUAS (light rail to downtown) and then road the rail for 30 minutes. There was not a lot of restaurants or shopping nearby.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

48E from the airport to the hotel in a taxi was a bit steep but the reception staff quickly restored our faith in the irish and were really helpful. We arrived too early to check into our rooms but they gave us times for the buses into town and even got us some change. 1.70E each way. Take my advice and get the pass for the length of stay at the airport it would have saved us a fortune.
The room was lovely and clean with T.V and hairdryer. Bathroom didn't have a bath but large shower which had great pressure. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, the staff weren't really organised and not particularly friendly.
I won't stay here again but that was just down to the distance into the city it really was a little too far but the hotel was fine no complaints.

  • Liked — Friendly receiption staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

Good friendly staff. Rooms are on a par with other hotels in this price range. Always clean and have everything you need. Free WIFI is nice to see but can be a but dificult to connect at peak times. There is wired internet access also which is free. Breakfasts are good and evening meals are good if a bit small. Often has coach tours satying but they keep a part of the resteraunt reserved for all the other guests. Not easy to get into Dublin unless you have a car. Superb location for working in Park West. I used to stay in the Red Cow but prefer Days now. You get everything you need, free internet access all for a good price.

  • Liked — Free Internet Access
  • Disliked — Pillows
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

Stayed here for 10 nights in February 2008. Good, comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. All rooms have free Wi-Fi or LAN internet access. Nice showers.
Food is OK. Not much of a choice in the restaurant but the prices are reasonable (there is a Thai restaurant about 5 minutes walk away which is open until late).
Only downside is the location. Nothing to do around here and city centre is about 25 minutes away by taxi (costs about €20).
Excellent value for money (€89 B&B).

  • Liked — Free internet access
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

Modern, clean and spacious hotel located in a large office park in an industrial area of Dublin. There is nothing to do at night as generally everything is closed up. There is a gym down the road which you can use if you are a resident. Food is not up to much but you would not expect a Michelin Star in these business Hotels anyway.

  • Liked — Modern, clean and spacious hotel in handy location in Dublin
  • Disliked — Located in an office park therefore no atmosphere
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2008

We stayed an overnight in this hotel recently and felt it was a good hotel which offered a great breakfast for the price. It is a bit far out of Dublin and the bus which is convenient takes about an hour to get to the city centre.

Remember that the bus only takes cash and you must have the correct change, staff di not mention this to me when I discussed the bus with them.

The absence of a bath in the hotel is a big drawback and I would not go back for that reason, I like a bath at the end of a long day but the shower was a great one which goes some way to make up the shortfall.

  • Liked — price and breakfast
  • Disliked — location and no bath
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#39 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Dublin Park West is located in the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to the city and all the major road networks. Access to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and corporate guests. The desk in your guest room offers a spacious work area and includes an ergonomic chair and internet access. Enjoy the comforts of home including great choice of TV channels, tea & coffee station, ironing board, in-room safe, hairdryer and much more. Energie Fitness Club is just 5 minutes walk from our door and has all the latest workout equipment and 20m swimming pool with special entry prices for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.