We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest to your Saves list
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Over the past 2 years I stayed here once per month for one night while doing a course in Dublin. I found that the rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the showers were excellent. The staff were very friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel. A real plus is that all of this is given at a bargain price. JQ

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    174
    116
    34
    22
See reviews for
72
204
41
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

As long as you are okay with that then all is fine and dandy. It was clean for the most part, though the chair in the room was sort of stained. But lets face it, you aren't staying at a place like this if you are looking for a 4 star hotel. So for the money, its okay. Staff was friendly enough. It is a bit of a haul on the bus into town but doable. Just avoid that 10 euro breakfast in the morning. The worst thing we ate the entire trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

For what it cost to stay here on a saturday night,and the standard of the rooms, i thought it was good value.The service in the restaurant was a bit unsually as we were told by a very friendly and busy waitress,that it would be quicker to get our own drinks at the bar as she was very busy,but overall it wasn't a bad experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here along with a group of friends once a month for the last 9 months whilst I was studying in Dublin and it suited our needs perfectly. The bedrooms were spacious and always spotlessly clean and fresh and it was generally quiet for sleep at night. We ate at the restaurant often and it has a reasonably varied menu and is of a consistent standard. The staff are friendly and welcoming and they showed us a lot of flexibility when we had to change our booking sometimes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have spent 6 nights in the hotel. Hotel is located on west suburb of Dublin, in a business park location. There is restaurant and a bar on the ground floor just few steps from reception desk. Pizza (ordered from bar by phone) and dinner in restaurant were delicious and worth the money. Room was clean, fresh and fairly quiet (not sound-proof, but only quarrel from next room and shouting from corridor could be heard). I had no problems sleeping during night even with hotel packed-full of guests. The beds were very comfortable and could be rearranged, as they had small wheels. TV and internet were OK - this means about 12 English channels and modem-like speeds sufficient for e-mail and casual web browsing. Room service was flawless, also receptionist was always helpful. For my business trip it was perfect spot and I'll be happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed overnight from tralee at this hotel,the food service was fast and food excellent as usual for Irish hotels,the staff were friendly and helpful,we had a smoking room which was fantastic.I would only say that the bar area needs to be a bit bigger as sometimes you had to queue for drinks,but all in all an excellent hotel,The rooms are lovely as well and there is a lift to all rooms.Daniel the manager is an excellent host.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is the smoking room floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Well originally from ballyfermot living in the UK... Over visiting family in may of this yr with my girlfriend for the weekend the hotel was lovely very clean warm the staff couldn't do enough being Irish myself I look forward to my Irish breakfast a little let down as no white pudding both mornings as anyone will know Irish pudding and sausages are worth more than they're weight in gold amazing break thank you all aspect staff we will return and recommend you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#37 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Dublin Park West is located in the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to the city and all the major road networks. Access to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and corporate guests. The desk in your guest room offers a spacious work area and includes an ergonomic chair and internet access. Enjoy the comforts of home including great choice of TV channels, tea & coffee station, ironing board, in-room safe, hairdryer and much more. Energie Fitness Club is just 5 minutes walk from our door and has all the latest workout equipment and 20m swimming pool with special entry prices for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.