We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest to your Saves list
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013 and was in Dublin as a tourist.
The hotel is located 3 minute walk from a train station, so i left my car at the hotel and took the train into the city center. As the hotel i close to the M50 ring motorway it is quick to get to the sights outside Dublin.
The rooms are clean and large. If you are a non-smoker you should remember to ask for a non-smoking room when you book the room or check-in. Otherwise you might get a smoking room. Not a pleasent experience when you are a non-smoker.
The beds are good and the walls are thick, so you will get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norwich,Norfolk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel. It was clean, meals good and a reasonable variety on the menu. Staff always willing to help. It's location is a little bit out of the main city but there is a local bus route and there is a train station close by. As we were on a coach trip this was no problem to us.

Room Tip: It's a quite area so I don't think that either front or rear matter too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amossidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have been going to Aspect Hotel on a regular basis over a 2 year period for business reasons, unfortunately that will be coming to an end soon! The manager has been more than helpful with any of our queries and with securing a block booking at this hotel. The hotel was very well priced. The staff have always been very friendly, polite, courteous and most helpful. They are all very friendly and this adds to the lovely relaxed atmosphere which enhances your relaxation and enjoyment. The hotel is always clean, tidy and inviting. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The food is tasty, enjoyable and most welcome after a busy day. as it is approximately 30 mins from Dublin travelling to it is helpful if you have a car , but it is on a bus route(not sure which one as didn't use public transport) and staff would be able to secure you a taxi quickly. Hope you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have stayed in the Aspect on a number of occasions for business purposes. Very conveniently located within Park West business park. The receptionist is always friendly and efficient and always holds my bags when I arrive early in the morning for work. The rooms are clean, spacious and warm and the beds are very comfortable. I've had some of the best nights sleep I've ever had in hotels at the Aspect. The restaurant is nearly always quite and it can take some time between courses. ( approx 2 hours for three course meal) but it is a nice relaxed atmosphere and the staff, particularly the waiter on my latest stay, are friendly and helpful so I didn't mind the wait. Food is good and the menu varies which is unusual for a budget hotel. A good bit out of town but it is right next to the train station which will have you in Heuston in ten minutes so not a major problem. Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

returning from GB Tours trip to SW ireland-overnight stay prior to ferry home in uk.meals at previous hotel[earl of desmond nr Tralee] had been good-but myself,wife & others in coach party were really impressed with how perfectly the vegetables & beef casserole had been cooked by the chef here.Well done, Hubert!!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oldkrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel, it was handy to have a restaurant and bar as there were not any restaurants close by. It's a great value, room was decent but location left something to be desired. A city bus to downtown was a 30-40 min ride and the train station beside the hotel was never on time and not very frequent. This hotel would have been perfect if we had a car, also, the hotel had recently changed their name from the comfort inn and taxis had a hard time finding it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our last hotel of our 8 night stay. Check in was pretty quick and our room was comfortable. Of the 4 hotels we stayed in this is the only one that wanted my credit card "just in case ". The restaurant food was very tasty and service was fast. My complaint for them is at 3 am when we were ready to load our car in the snow the guy at front desk wouldn't let my husband park by the door. All the loading spots were occupied by Aspect vans. So he returned the car to the back parking lot, when he came back in I was checking out with the last two bags and he had to go back and get the car again. Did i mention it was 3 am?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kingswood Hotel Citywest
#61 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#98 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#68 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Dublin Park West is located in the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to the city and all the major road networks. Access to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and corporate guests. The desk in your guest room offers a spacious work area and includes an ergonomic chair and internet access. Enjoy the comforts of home including great choice of TV channels, tea & coffee station, ironing board, in-room safe, hairdryer and much more. Energie Fitness Club is just 5 minutes walk from our door and has all the latest workout equipment and 20m swimming pool with special entry prices for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing