We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Metro Hotel Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin 11, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Much more enjoyable than the chain option. Great experience from check in to arrival at the Airport. Friendly helpful staff, very professional and prompt. Great choice for an early morning flight. Will be found here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback
We were very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to see you intend to visit us again which we look forward to

Thank you again for your remarks regarding our staff who are more than happy to assist all our guests with their requirements

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    152
    122
    42
    22
See reviews for
78
148
50
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the beginning of April, a night before our flight out of Dublin Airport. Check-in was very efficient and room spacious and clean. Had a dinner in the restaurant - absolutely gorgeous food, relaxing atmosphere and friendly service. Highly recommended hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay wth us
We were delighted to see your experience with us was an enjoyable one and that you availed of our restaurant service also
Thank also for your lovely feedback regarding our staff which I will gladly pass over

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I truly enjoyed the stay at the Metro Hotel. Check in was quick, our room was quiet, really spacious and the bed comfy for a good nights sleep. We had dinner in the restaurant, food was tasty and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from. It really felt like a home away from home, except that the staff is there to take care of your every need. This is a must stay location if you are in Dublin or have an overnight close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback
We were very happy to see that your stay with us was a pleasurable one and really appreciate your kind words

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, near the airport.
Staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Shuttle bus from airport, 4 Euros.
Rooms very clean and modern. Comfy beds.
Free wifi and wired internet.
Restaurant reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us
We were very happy to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you availed of all our facilities including shuttle and restaurant.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff which I will gladly pass over
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallow, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The room we stayed in was in need of refurbishment,it was a dull dark room ,dirty feeling to it , not looking one bit like the ones on the hotel web page , dvd player didnt work, light bulbs needed
replacing, the cover on bed was stained,the wardrobe bit where the kettle is, was far too dark and dangerous to use a kettle, no bath mat , an old rubber mat to stand on in the bath , yeuk !
At 8.15 in the morning housekeeping, was making an awful racket hoovering ! banging the hoover off everything, shouting at someone, and left doors continually bang shut, and i mean
continually .....
On check out Front Office never asked how our stay was ....so i told her .... Oh I'll pass that on .... not one bit bothered ....
The outside of the Hotel looks so lovely in the web page photos, but is also in need of a coat of paint .....all very deceiving
Wont be back !

Room Tip: wouldn't bother to book at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us
May I offer my apologies on the issues which you encountered during your stay and will look into having these rectified as soon as possible
Once again apologies on this

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Booked a king size bed. Only had a full size bed. Would have been better off with twin beds.
Shuttle driver in the evening was very helpful and friendly, as was the driver at 5:30 am.
Ate dinner here bc we had no rental car- poor service- food just ok. Hotel dreary and in need of an update. Bottom line- price and only staying here for less than 8 hrs. made it an ok stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us
We have taken on board your feedback regarding your stay and are happy to let you know that our hotel is in the process of having some upgrading done
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our shuttle drivers which I will be happy to pass over

Once again thank you for your feedback and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Maria Mc Donnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel the night before we flew out of Dublin, the rooms where clean, comfortable, and very reasonable, we where very happy with them. The downside was, we ate in the resturant and the food was poor, I got a steak ciabata sandwich, there should have been onion rings with it but they never came, it was also very dry and tasteless, also the chips where hard in the middle. My wife got fish and chips, of which she only ate a small portion of, the chips were hard and the fish was soggy, I complained , and they comped my wifes meal. So the moral of the story is hotel good, resturant not good


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback
I have passed over your comments regarding the issue you encountered in our restaurant to our Food & Beverage Manager who will look into these complaints as soon as possible
However I was happy to see that you were pleased with your room and value for money was given.
I do hope that overall your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the restaurant issues did not cause too much inconvenience to your stay
We do hope to see you again in the near future
Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metro Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin 11, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport is a 3 star hotel located within 7 minutes of Dublin Airport via airport shuttle and only 20 minutes from the city centre, the hotel comprises of 88 guest rooms, Rueben's Restaurant & Cafe Bar, 4 dedicated meeting rooms and secure car parking. All rooms are fitted with a power shower, hypnos beds, work desk, TV/DVD player and complimentary internet access via Wi-Fi & LAN. Rueben's Restaurant serves a cooked breakfast daily, light lunches and evening meals/bar snacks until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Metro Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.