We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A better airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

In many ways a standard airport hotel, busy, decent rooms and expensive parking. What distinguished this hotel was the really friendly front desk staff and the better than average lounge food. Negative is that the hotel is really difficult to find from the airport.

Room Tip: Room away from the elevators and atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    768
    412
    153
    112
See reviews for
489
646
173
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night on a recent journey to Italy.We had to be at the airport for 5am and the staff made sure that we got there.The hotel is clean and functional and he staff are friendly and helpful.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We always use a dublin airport hotel to stay before heading off on our annual family holiday. Decided this year to try bewleys as somewhere different as it was at a good price. Very impressive hotel and the food was lovely. There was a 3 course meal and glass of wine for 23 euros each which we thought was reasonable. Paid the supplement for fillet steak and it didn't disappoint...absolutely delicious. Breakfast buffet was great also, although we found it a bit odd we had to queue with our first course of food to hand over a voucher when we could have given it upon arriving at the table. Anyway...great modern hotel and will be using it again from now on.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've stayed here a few times before flying out early the next morning. it is a busy place but seems very efficient. The room we stayed in was pretty much what you would expect - all clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. The underground car park also worked well for us as we left the car while we were away. The shuttle bus runs round the clock and got us to and from the airport without any problems.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed twice on a flight out and back. Wouldn't want to spend more than a night. BE CAREFUL if you book on any other site besides theirs as they charge you to park even as a guest and for breakfast etc. THIS HOTEL IS NOT AT THE AIRPORT even though they call it their airport hotel, it's 10 minutes down the highway, but their shuttle does run frequently. Hotel is run down and carpeted halls could do with a vacuuming. There are much better hotels much closer to the airport, that are cheaper, cleaner with free parking.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here the night before headin off on our holidays and parked here aswell, transfer to the airport was good, think the bus runs every 15 mins so no problem geting to the airport! Room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly, the bar was busy but food still came out quick. The bar menu is small but did the job and the pizzas we ordered were lovely, there is a restaurant if you want a bigger menu! We would defo stay here again

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Catching the free hotel shuttle was easy -- just followed signs from baggage claim / arrivals at Terminal 1 to "Zone 14." It's a large hotel. Very efficient, helpful, friendly front desk staff. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet, non smoking. They provide soap dispensers on the wall, no shampoo. I got a slightly better deal pre-paying my room on Travelocity. Returning to the airport, no one could tell me any sort of airport shuttle schedule -- just that it would be regular -- seemed to run about every 20 - 30 minutes. I got to the lobby at 7:20, just missing a shuttle. The next shuttle (promised "in 10 - 15 minutes") left at 7:50, getting me to the airport at 8:00 -- so allow plenty of time for that. Free WiFi worked fairly well. Very handy airport hotel that I can fully recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor worked well for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel provides the ideal choice for a pre or post flight stay, ideally located jsut 7minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle service. The hotels accessible location at the M1/M50 junction also makes it a convenient meeting point for conferences, meetings and events. Quality service is a must from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Swords

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.