We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Every time I fly from Dublin I stay here, excellent value for mone. Always happy to help and food is lovely. Will continue to stay here whenever I fly from dublin. One of very few hotels left with smoking rooms avaliable

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to see us in the future
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    782
    419
    154
    114
See reviews for
496
655
179
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed on 15th Jan 2014 before an early flight to New York. Hotel bus picked us up at Airport promptly and had us at the hotel in 10 mins. Quick check in. Room was spacious with 2 double beds. Everything you needed for a 1 night stay. Needs a little attention in certain areas ( chips on enamel in sink and bath and carpets grubby). Unpleasant smell in room ( seemed to be air- conditioning ). The lobby is huge but no problem getting a comfortable seat with table and a bite to eat. Bus pick up in the morning on time. Pleasant stay in a big busy hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.
All your valued feedback has been taken on board.
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've been here few times, always because I had to pick up an early flight from the Dublin Airport.
This hotel is always crowded with people traveling in and out Dublin Airport.
Huge lobby with a Bar, plenty of tables and people sitting drinking beers and having finger food. The check-in/check-out process is fast and there is a free bus to the airport, the rooms are average, as well the bathroom, but warm (useful especially in the winter).
There is NO ROOM SERVICE, upsetting when you travel alone and you just want to have a quick dinner before crashing into bed.
Usually I avoid the Bewley's, there are better and fancier hotels closer to the airport for about the same price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued feedback.We appreciate your
custom and look forward to welcoming you back to see
us in the future
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here using the stay and park package as I had an early morning flight. (I think it's my fourth visit). The bar area is always bustling and I wonder if they shouldn't have a little less marble as it can be quite noisy, but in a way this is part of its charm. The rooms are clean and despite being close to a motorway and airport not to mention the aforementioned rather noisy bar area - very quiet. Coming from the North the hotel is incredibly easy to get to (just off the M1 - M50 Junction). The food in the restaurant is always excellent and served speedily. Check-in is very efficient, and I have never had to wait long for a shuttle bus at either Dublin Airport or the Hotel. It takes a lot of stress out of visiting a busy airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.We value your custom
and look forward to welcoming you back to see us in the future
Kind regards
Ciaran o Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Traveling for over a week, flight home delayed. Arrived too late (0100h) and too tired to drive long-distance home in bad weather. Decided to stay at an airport hotel. Chose this hotel because Bewley's is a familiar name. Stayed at the Radisson on the way out because of an early morning flight, but that hotel is in a totally different league from this one. The gentleman at the reception desk was pleasant but obviously did not really know what to do. He struggled with the computer to check me in (and even admitted this to me), took my credit card for payment but told me that he had to take full payment off it (it's customary to do this at check out) and that I had to give him a cash security deposit of €100! I told him that all hotels have the facilities to authorise a security deposit off the credit card and that when final payment is made the deposit automatically expires after a day or two. He told me he couldn't do this but instead took my passport as security! He admitted to me that he had received a stern warning for making a mess of a previous check in-obviously a poor employee and should not be working at a front desk. I have never had this happen before in all my very frequent travels around the world. I asked for a quiet room because there was quite a party going on in the lobby and I needed sleep. He gave me a 'family' room in what he called a 'quiet area'. The room was average, the carpeting and entire room needed refurbishing. The sink had 2 large chips in the porcelain and the shower head was rusty. There was no tea/coffee/kettle which I would consider basic facilities in any hotel room. The TV was a bulky old tube type TV. Got to bed at about 0245h only to be awakened at 0315h by a massive commotion with shouting, swearing and fighting between several people in rooms on that floor. I called the reception and was told that the police had been called in. This settled down after an hour. As I was dressed and about to leave the room at 1150h, I had a knock at the door and a stern-looking lady who didn't introduce herself and told me in poor English that "you leave room at 12"! Again, something I would expect from Red Neck Motel, not a hotel like this. I was checked out by a very pleasant lady named Ciara. I told her about my complaints which she duly took down on a piece of paper and said she would pass it on to management. She also apologised and told me that she was surprised at the substandard night staff and told me that everything should have been done on my credit card like every other hotel in the world. In the meantime I asked for my passport back and she had no idea that it had been taken (I would have expected that a note would have been made on the computer against my name and room number). It took another gentleman a bit of time to find it. I told her that the manager would only throw the complaint away but she offered to have him speak to me which I did. Firstly the manager was dressed in only a shirt and tie compared to the reception staff who were dressed well in suits! Is that hotel policy that your manager dresses down but your reception staff dress well? Secondly, I offered my hand out and introduced myself fully but he just took it and gave me his first name (Brian). Not a pleasant demeanour either which I would have expected from a manager-poor EQ. I repeated my complaints and also told him that I accept that hotels may not be able to control bad guests but that action should be swift and firm in situations such as last night. Instead of just apologising for the poor service, he became rather aggressive (I did not raise my voice or use any aggressive language throughout the conversation). At one point he clearly lost control of his temper and said "look here you". At this point I told him that this was pointless and that the conversation was over and I left. Before doing so, I went to Ciara, thanked her for her service, and told her that she should be a manager rather than Brian as she demonstrated far superior management and customer service skills than her hapless manager. She was also dressed better as well. Overall: very average room, poor service, poor manager with no EQ or management skills, Ciara was the only saving grace for Bewley's Dublin Airport Hotel. Managers and reception staff are the face of a hotel-they have to look and behave the part. This hotel failed on all counts to provide reasonably good service. There is a wide choice of airport hotels. Will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel, there is a wide choice of airport hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review.
Would you be so kind as to forward some contact details to
Ciaran.odonovan@bewleyshotels.com as I would appreciate the
opportunity to discuss your feedback
Many thanks
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Only stayed 1 night, very comfortable spacious room, food in the Brasserie vey good at reasonable price. Left my car here for 10 days whilst away.
Has everything you need from an airport hotel. Would recommend this hotel for onward travellers.
Also provides a free shuttle to and from airport. Good friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I usually stay at the Hilton Dublin airport as I depart Dublin. but a delay at Frankfurt resulted in the necessity of a quick booking (same-day booking) for my arrival. I checked the Hilton and found it was 119 Euro. Bewley's was 69 euro so I changed and found Bewley's to be very good/excellent: the staff were friendly and helpful; hotel was clean, quiet, and near the airport with a free and frequent shuttle. I used the gym and v=found it to be adequate--weights, treadmill, and rowing machine. The price was very right! And, just to keep the price comparison going the full Irish breakfast cost 10 euro if purchased at check-in. It's much more expensive, perhaps X2 at the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel provides the ideal choice for a pre or post flight stay, ideally located jsut 7minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle service. The hotels accessible location at the M1/M50 junction also makes it a convenient meeting point for conferences, meetings and events. Quality service is a must from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Swords

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.