We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a fan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
570 reviews 570 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
“Still a fan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Still a fan of this place. Good sized clean and modern rooms at consistently great price. Had a double bed on last few occasions which has been much appreciiated.

Also notice that restaurant food standards seem to have improved with a more varied dinner menu and decent tasing food. Some staff in particular were very pleasant.

Very busy hotel most of the time which is no surprise as quality/value combination is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your wonderful review.
The team were delighted with your positive feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotels
in the near future,
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    701
    386
    141
    102
See reviews for
451
588
159
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kerry
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed one night. We stay occasionally when we have early or late flights from Dublin Airport. The bus shuttle from hotel to airport is excellent and runs frequently.
This hotel is modern clean and all facilities are of a high standard. The service is a little impersonal, but nonetheless good.

Room Tip: All rooms would appear to be of good standard. You can always ask for a better room in any hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your excellent review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to
Bewleys hotels in the future
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed one night in bright spacious hotel with very good reception desk staff with regular transfer to the airport. There was a bit of a mix up with my hotel booking (hotels.com) but the staff were very helpful and eager to sort out the mistake.
One downside was the breakfast, we paid for the full breakfast and I have to say the quality was not good, their hotel in Ballsbridge offered a far better service last year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.
All your valued comments were discussed at
length with our management team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to
Bewleys Hotel Dublin airport in the near future,
kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed in the hotel recently for one night to catch an early morning flight. For someone who knows Dublin Airport quite well, it wasn't difficult to find the coach station for the shuttle bus. Very frequent shuttle bus to hotel & back to Dublin airport. I was quite amazed that the bus was full both journeys.

The check in was quick even though there was a slight queue (about 5 mins). The room was decent for the price that I paid for. Clean and spacious for single traveler. Bathroom was clean too. I booked for double room, but I got one double bed and one super single bed (which doesn't really make much difference as I can only sleep on one bed at a time!)

Other than that, I didn't really use other facility/service so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.
The team here look forward to welcoming you
back to Bewleys Hotel Dublin airport in the near future,
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked here to have a rest and freshen up before our flight home.
Staff were welcoming and efficient.
Building is usual glass and concrete, not much soul here, but clean and comfortable with all the facilities to meet the travellers’ needs.
Courtesy bus was a bonus

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.
I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bewleys
Hotel Dublin airport in the near future,
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Bewelys got the job done for a one night stay between flights in Dublin. The shuttle bus was very convient, if you can find it! The bus is located in section 14 or bus parking, in the Dublin Airport. The Bathroom and shower were nice. The bed was very comfortable. There is a little gym, that was very nice to have. The downstairs area is a big bar/resturant and at midnight was a very lively area. I would recommend asking for a room a little higher up to avoid any of the noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotel in the future
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were indeed a great value, however, they managed to make their money back in the cost of the food in the restaurant. My entree salad, which was a palm-size bit of lettuce, was almost 17 Euros and the service was uncharacteristicly terrible for Ireland. Their front desk staff were also incredibly grumpy and indifferent. I would recommend the rooms but eat elsewhere and have no expectations of service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaranGM, General Manager at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review.
I am most disappointed to read that there were
issues with certain aspects of your stay.All your valued
comments were duly acted upon,
We do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you
back to Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport in the future
Kind regards
Ciaran O Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel provides the ideal choice for a pre or post flight stay, ideally located jsut 7minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle service. The hotels accessible location at the M1/M50 junction also makes it a convenient meeting point for conferences, meetings and events. Quality service is a must from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Moran & Bewleys Hotel Group, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Swords

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.