We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for early morning flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Tramore, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good price for early morning flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good price, clean room, free shuttle to airport, 5-10 mins. away, plus cheap long term parking. I use this hotel on all of my early morning flights. The rooms are not 100% sound proof , and other guest can be heard, while talking.
The hotel restuarant is very expensive and so is the bar/caffe!!
This hotel is always very busy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    700
    386
    141
    102
See reviews for
450
586
159
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Arrived late at night with two tired kids hoping for a quick check in, only to be met by drunken group shouting an singing at the tops of their voices in the lobby. Surprisingly this was acceptable behaviour in this hotel, as no attempt was made to silence this mob. After a brief wait we checked in and made our way to our room on the 4th floor. Hoping to be free of this carry on in the lobby, we walked out of the lift only to see a group of drunken girls shouting and singing at the tops of their voices on the 4th floor as well. That was it for us, at the risk of little or no sleep we decided to check out straight away and go and find another hotel, minus the drunken louts. When I asked them check in staff to cancel my booking and refund my card they asked me if anything was wrong. I said it was too noisy for us, amazingly this duty manager asked what noise I was referring too, poor guys must be deaf as the same bunch were still singing and shouting in the lobby.
Bewleys - Your staff seam polite, however they are clueless when it comes to managing standards in a hotel, unless of course this is acceptable behaviour. Tired travellers appreciate speedy service, peaceful surroundings and most importantly, they want to feel safe and secure, not intimidated by drunken badly behaved louts. You need to decide what sort of patrons you want to attract, then make sure you make that clear to others.
I would strongly suggest your senior management, not the desk staff, get a grip of this hotel and run it properly. They clearly don't enforce any sort of standard of behaviour.

Room Tip: Never got as far as the room, checked out within 15 minters of checking in due to noisy drunken resi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times in the past. Mainly to use Dublin Airport. The free shuttle bus is handy and the hotel is very easy to get to , just off the M50.

But most recently I used this hotel as a base while I went around Dublin shopping for Kitchens and Furniture for a new house. The hotel is very well located for going to Blanchardstown and also for Ikea.
The breakfast at Bewleys is very good too as is the cleanliness of the rooms.
It's a lot nicer hotel than the Bewleys at Newlands Cross.




  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Had an early morning flight so decided to stay in bewleys, only to be charged twice to park my car for the stay, upon returning from holidays I attended an event at the hotel, to say overpriced would be an understatement, the prices at the bar seemed to be going up every half hour never mind the fact that a hand full of staff were on duty to cater for approx 1500 people, I think I'll manage the over night drive anymore for an early flight

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great value hotel. Check in was fast for such a busy hotel. There always seemed to be a shuttle bus waiting to bring you to the airport. We booked and paid for a car space online before we arrived as this seemed to be a cheaper option than paying when we got there. There was a lively holiday buzz around the bar area. We ate in the bar and the food was fresh and staff were friendly. The rooms were basic, but had loads of space and were exactly what we expected from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very convenient & good value hotel for overnight + airport parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Always stay in an airport hotel before an early flight from Dublin airport.This is the sixth hotel we have stayed in in the area and by far , the best.
For an amazing rate of under 60euro we had a room that would comfortably sleep 4 and as we were just 2, there was great space.Well equipped with everything we needed, the room was immaculate and we enjoyed the view from the sixth floor towards Howth and the Dublin coast.
We ate in the lounge and really enjoyed steak sandwiches and beer for under 12 euro.The staff were charming and helpful and we enjoyed the 'Irish' feel of a hotel in the Bewleys chain.
In future, will always stay here before a flight and highly recommend it to friends and family

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor , looking East!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel provides the ideal choice for a pre or post flight stay, ideally located jsut 7minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle service. The hotels accessible location at the M1/M50 junction also makes it a convenient meeting point for conferences, meetings and events. Quality service is a must from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Moran & Bewleys Hotel Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Swords

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.