We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular guest - good airport hotel getting better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Regular guest - good airport hotel getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stay here quire regurally. Its the best value airport hotel in dublin. It is very close to the airport and has shuttle buses every 15mins/20mins at night. There is free internet everywhere in the hotel. Food is fine and not too expensive (for Dublin).

Most rooms are good although make sure you request non smoking room. If not you will get a smoking room.

This hotel quite often appears on lastminute.com as the secret airport hotel for half the offered price (match the amount of reviews and stars rating to make sure its the right hotel)

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    651
    366
    136
    95
See reviews for
437
553
152
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

To replace the toiletries in the bathroom with an all purpose liquid is cheap and nasty. The towels were so thin that you could put your fingers through them, and considering the room had three beds, two towels seemed very mean. The beds were lumpy. The service in the cafeteria ( which was supposed to be a restaurant ) was appalling. Check in and out was a nightmare, with no obvious dedicated person for none groups. Trying to get luggage from the lobby to our room was nigh on impossible because of the security locks on the lift/elevator lobby doors. The fact that there is no taxi rank for those who do not wish to stay on the premises or take the hotel shuttle bus - which is always packed - to the airport or into Dublin is a major problem. And to top it all the lock on the room door had been tampered with - we had to place a chair next to it for security.

Room Tip: Stay in Dublin itself rather that at the Airport it is only a short ride away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I usually book the Bewleys Dublin airport hotel when I'm staying near Dublin. It's a great convenience for Dublin International airport and also provides car parking offers and a free shuttle service to the airport, which, if my memory serves me correctly, departs every 30mins. The check-in is usually pretty quick. There's extra security as to access the lifts and stairwells to the rooms you do need a key card. The rooms are very very clean, I've never had a bad experience. It has everything you need for a comfortable short stay, be it an overnight before travelling or 2 or 3 nights to visit north Dublin or business. The free WiFi is also great. The lounge downstairs is very big and spacious and lots of comfy couches and sofas to sit on. I've never tried the restaurant so I can't say what that is like. Over all I'd definitely be back.

Room Tip: I usually ask for a room north facing and on a high floor. View of airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

Very busy hotel, but well run . We had to be at the airport at 5 am was nervous there wouldn't be enough transfer buses on but was totally wrong. One bus came along and quickly filled up but less than five minutes later another bus was along. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I chose Bewleys again for my overnight stay in Dublin between flights this month. Although the single traveller has to pay for a twin or double room (no single room rate ever seems to be available) and there is an alternative option of at least one more airport hotel of the same standard in equal distance from the airport which offers a cheaper room rate, Bewleys wins out for late night arrivals due to its superior, frequent shuttle bus service. No single lady traveller wants to hang about the coach car park for 15-20 minutes around midnight, waiting for the shuttle bus to arrive. With Bewleys, the next shuttle is always "just around the corner".
It goes without saying that Bewleys' rooms are lovely, spacious and clean, and just what a weary traveller needs at the end of a long day. The only negative I can think of is, that the breakfast is seriously overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask at reception for a quiet (and, if you prefer, non-smoking room) and staff will only be too happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I read reviews of this hotel before a recent stay and was a little nervous about what I read. My stay was perfectly fine! My husband and I stayed here for two nights right before our trip home. There really isn't anything around the hotel but it is very close to the airport. They run 24 hour shuttles which were very prompt. We had to wait in line for a while to check in but that was no big deal to us. Our room was clean though a little worn. Beds were fairly comfortable and the hotel was quiet in regards to sleeping. We were able to get the room for about $70 a night which is a steal. Given the price and the quality of the hotel, I was very happy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

When I checked into the Hotel the staff was very helpful and friendly at reception. The Information desk also came very handy for quick information about the city and how to get around. The Airport shuttle also runs 24 hours which is brilliant at it is FREE of charge - Even better.
The rooms were clean and the Food was tasty. The Wireless Internet is also free of charge.
On check out all I had to do was drop the keys into a box, which is very convenient if you are in a hurry.
All in all: Its exactly what you expect from an Airport Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Dublin 17, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel provides the ideal choice for a pre or post flight stay, ideally located jsut 7minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle service. The hotels accessible location at the M1/M50 junction also makes it a convenient meeting point for conferences, meetings and events. Quality service is a must from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Moran & Bewleys Hotel Group, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Swords

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.