We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star accomodation and service at great value prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeson Bridge House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Leeson Bridge House to your Saves list
Leeson Bridge House
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct-Free Breakfas
Ranked #40 of 163 Dublin B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Five star accomodation and service at great value prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

A very warm welcome awaited us at the Leeson Bridge Guesthouse, which continued throughout our 2 night stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

The room was amazing, complete with a jacuzzi bath and sauna en-suite which was most welcome after a long hard day walking around Dublin. It is a great location, about 20 minutes walking distance outside of the city centre with the added bonus of free car parking!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    210
    75
    29
    31
See reviews for
78
230
55
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Meath
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I was looking for a place to stay close to the Aviva stadium for the Michael Buble concert; all of the big hotels were full, or outrageously priced, so a search threw up the Leeson Bridge guesthouse. It was, if I recall, €65 for B&B. I checked in around 4.30. A very pleasant man on the reception desk. I had booked a single room, and he gave me two keys; one for the door of an annex to the main building, and one for the room itself.

The small bedroom had everything; including fabulous views over the tree-lined canal. T.V.; radio; tea and coffee making facilities; hairdryer; wet room, lots of warm fluffy towels. It is about 15 minutes walk to the Aviva; the guesthouse is on a hugely busy corner site; but triple glazing means that traffic noise is almost inaudible.

Breakfast next morning was more than reasonable; lots of lovely feresh fruit salad, yougurts; cereals; breads; hams, cheeses, honey, jams; you could also have the full Irish, which was cooked to order.

If you need a reasonable place t with the basics to lay your head down in Dublin city centre, it is perfect. Within strolling distance of Grafton Street - and with the personal touch that many of it's larger neighbours lack.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We always stay at the Leeson Bridge when going to Dublin.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are very helpful and friendly, and the rates are excellent. The location is ideal for city centre, the regular bus service stops a few yards from the front door and is cheap and quick, or a taxi from the St. Stephens Green Mall is less than 10 euro.
Breakfast is contintal style, but has a good selection of bread, cheese, meat etc.
They have a selection of room types, jacuzzi, kitchenette etc., all have tv and internet.
cant wait for our next stay

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I'd advise anyone who wants to go to Dublin to have fun and be close to all the attractions not to stay here. It's WAY to far from the city center where all the action is happening. The hotel itself was dirty, the sheets were ripped, there was a hole in the closet door, the night door man was extremely rude and unhelpful. We stayed for one night out of the five we were suppose to stay. We got lucky and were able to find a hotel that was amazing and cheaper too! The website they have is very misleading perhaps some of there rooms look like that but the one they put us in was terrible. I would never tell anyone to go to this place and I will never in a million years return to this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The staff and owner Derek were friendly, efficient and accommodating and always happy to help and advise, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was plentiful, great Continental buffet selection with cereals and traditional Irish breakfast.
Fabulous central location for all the sights, shopping, great restaurants and nightlife, walk in to town within 10 minutes or frequent local bus service from just outside the guest house.
My room was spacious and very clean with good facilities, bathroom with jacuzzi bath, very relaxing, my room was on the second floor so very handy to have the lift.
Really enjoyed my stay, all round excellent value and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We read about Leeson Bridge here on TA when planning our vacation so decided to make reservations for three nights here. We were happy with our choice, location was excellent and you are literally 'right there'. we found we could quite easily walk everywhere we wanted to see. Our room was lovely, staff were friendly and over our stay we felt very comfortable with everything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

My wife and I were travelling in Ireland on our motorcycle and needed a hotel with secure parking in a convenient location in the city of Dublin. We did a bit of searching and we hit the jackpot with this one. Our room which was on the ground floor at the back overlooking the private car park was very large with a great double bed so it was silent. The on-suit was fine and worked well. We had the convenience of a large set of patio doors onto the car park which made access easy for us with all our clobber. The breakfast room was light and functional and the food on the Sunday morning was fresh and tasty and a lot of it. The staff on reception were helpful and even loaned us an umbrella when we went out, they all seem to be working very hard to make the place a success. If you are travelling in Ireland on a motorcycle or a valuable car and want a safe and secure place for you and your wheels then this place will fit the bill, but you will need to advise them when you book as there is limited parking space available.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leeson Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge House

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leeson Bridge House is located on Leeson Street Bridge, an exclusive and safe area of Dublin city close to St Stephen's Green and graciously over looks Dublin's Grand Canal on a street of Georgian Houses, in the historic Georgian quarter of Dublin. It is fine example of a Georgian House where the special architectural features have been preserved. It offers the guest stylish accommodation within walking distance of St Stephen's Green and all the attractions of Dublin city - concert and exhibition centre, theatres, lively pubs, restaurants and the main shopping areas of Dublin city. The Leeson Bridge Guest House is easily accessible by local Buses, Taxis, Luas and Dart train services with the Aircoach stopping outside our door. The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse offers guests a relaxing and stress free visit to Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Leeson Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeson Bridge House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.