We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeson Bridge House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Leeson Bridge House to your Saves list
Leeson Bridge House
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WIFI & Parking
Ranked #44 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Great hotel to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We would definitely stay in this hotel again, when we visit Dublin next time.
Great staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfasts and good location - only about 15 minutes walking to Suffolk Street and much less by bus.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor had a kitchen, what we didn't expect and were happy about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    193
    69
    25
    31
See reviews for
72
207
50
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Had an overnight stay in the Spring. Last minute booking. Reasonable tariff for B&B.

Very helpful and pleasant on arrival. Room was billed as a single, but had a small double, but I think 2 people would find the room very cramped. Curtains not blackout, so early morning light crept in around the joins.

But bed comfortable and room clean. It didn't use the iron/ironing board/kettle/coffee/tv/radio/jacuzzi, but the room was well provisioned.

The swop card lock was slightly temperamental. I forgot my toothpaste and the front desk staff loaned me tube.

The brekkie was fantastic. Best strangled eggs I've had in a hotel. Good quality sausages. With beans, tomatoes, fried potatoes, b&b puddings, fried eggs, in the hot buffet, it was a great spread. Add fresh fruit, cereals, croissants, toast and porridge and it's a fine breakfast. A couple of oddities. The butter was not near the toast/ jam. And the setting on the toaster did not brown the toast so they needed a second session.

Coffee was good too. I do think the dining area was a little cramped for a completely full hotel

But a very positive experience overall.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

lovely comfortable relaxing, clean guesthouse. Receptionist very friendly, and helpful to all. very central to centre and other areas.
one tiny thing wish the lady working at breakfast could at least say hello. no communication at all.
would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms seem to have double glass so even at the front the street noise was low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I decided to give a little surprise to my girlfriend by staying in city centre. We both live in Canary islands and we were in Ireland visiting a friend. A wanted to surprise her on day doing something different. I check the offers and I found Leeson Bridge House with a great offer.
I read about the rooms with Jacuzzi (bathtube style) and sauna. I called the place and a lovely, warm Irish girl did my reservation with 10% discount from internet's best offer (THIS IS COOL!)
We arrived at the Guest House (that I would better defined as a small Hotel, closest to 4 than 3 star) and Derek at the reception welcomed us with a super smile and assited us in ANYTHING we asked for!!!
Room was spotless, had a view over the canal and was large enough for us. The bathroom was very classic but very cosy, clean and incredible well set-up: they truly take care of the product they offer!
We had a marvellous sleep and more important: my girlfriend was blown away!!!
We went for breakfast in the morning and we could not finish everything, lovely gerogian style breakfast room with a SUPER complete and delicious Irish Breakfast, the room faces to a tiny, well taken care garden which is very relaxing.
We checked out and we both wanted to share as fast as possible this luxury experience with everyone, we never did before because we are not very used to commenting in public our events but we really wanted to let everyone know that the Leeson Bridge House is the place to be!!!!!
Just WOW!!!!

Room Tip: Room with Sauna and Jacuzzi, bit more expensive than the others but really top class
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My room was OK, clean, organized, very good internet speed.
The check-in was really fast, everything pre arranged, with a very friendly service
Only bad point was that the shower want's soo good, low water flow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed for a few nights prior to paddys weekend. Sauna in room good but jacuzzi is just a bath with jets. Breakfast tasty, staff friendly. Ten - 15 mins walk from town. Clean although could do with updating. Would def stay again given price parking and location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iisalmi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice, little hotel nearby centre. In our room there even was a sauna and jacuzzi (but not traditional Finnish sauna). We also had a little back terrace. Breakfast was good, fresh fruits. Breakfast room was quite small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leeson Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge House

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leeson Bridge House is located on Leeson Street Bridge, an exclusive and safe area of Dublin city close to St Stephen's Green and graciously over looks Dublin's Grand Canal on a street of Georgian Houses, in the historic Georgian quarter of Dublin. It is fine example of a Georgian House where the special architectural features have been preserved. It offers the guest stylish accommodation within walking distance of St Stephen's Green and all the attractions of Dublin city - concert and exhibition centre, theatres, lively pubs, restaurants and the main shopping areas of Dublin city. The Leeson Bridge Guest House is easily accessible by local Buses, Taxis, Luas and Dart train services with the Aircoach stopping outside our door. The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse offers guests a relaxing and stress free visit to Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Leeson Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeson Bridge House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.