We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to city center and by water way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeson Bridge House

Save Saved
You added Leeson Bridge House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leeson Bridge House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #71 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“close to city center and by water way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Being on the Grand Canal was a plus as it has been cleaned and is very attractrive nature way. Hotel people are extremely accomadating and interested in your good stay. Plus being within 5 minutes walk to Grafton Street or 10 minutes to Docks area makes this a neat site to spend in Dublin. Rooms are not luxuerious but the prices are also not of that scale. Small but adequate for me.

Room Tip: Has a lift but can ask for a room viewing the Grand Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    177
    63
    23
    30
See reviews for
64
192
46
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This guesthouse is in a lovely spot on a corner at Leeson Street Bridge. There is a lock on the canal and you can watch the boats going up and down the canal which is an extra bonus! We stayed in an apartment with it's own kitchen facilities which would be handy if you were staying for a longer length of time. Bathroom was a bit small and it was a wet room which I don't like but it was fine. Would be helpful if they gave you a squeeze mop to get rid of all the water! The room was clean but dated - the chairs were old and broken. Perfect location for a short 10 min walk to St Stephens Green and the centre of town. The Aircoach bus from the airport stops on Lower and Upper Leeson Street and the bus back to the airport stops right outside the door! The staff are friendly and helpful and they even assisted with online check in and printed boarding passes. Breakfast is buffet style and plenty on offer to set you up for the day. We paid €102 pn for B&B and for a family of 3 I think we got value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal will be noisy because of the traffic so you need to decide how to balanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked the triple room which had plenty of room for the three single beds. Very helpful, friendly staff who looked after our luggage both before and after we checked out. Breakfast was delicious and a great range. Only 5-10 min walk to centre of Dublin. Only downside was that our room felt a little dated but didn't mind due to the great value

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here in a single room which was small but perfectly formed, at the rear of the house. Chose this guesthouse as it was on the south side (stayed previously on north and rather run-down), not too far to walk to city centre and seemed good value for Dublin. Right on all counts!

Staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was fine with reasonable choice - though hot food on buffet is never as great as a fresh plate brought straight out of the kitchen! Room was clean, bed confortable and bathroom acceptable - bit musty as no external ventilation but shower was good and powerful.

Good value for the price, good location and a great city.

Room Tip: Rooms at back will be quieter - quite a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Apart from initial trouble in locating the car park (tucked behind in a small lane way) our 3 day stay was brilliant. Not too pricey but amazingly close to the city centre. Busses and the hop on hop off city tour are very near. Full Irish breakfast was a lovely way to fuel up for all the walking we've done and the service from the reception staff has been exemplary! Rooms are small but we were only sleeping in them so no problem.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was looking to take the wife somewhere special on our 25th wedding anniversary and shortlisted Dublin. Our first visit to Dublin and we weren't disappointed, the Leeson Bridge Guesthouse was fantastic and really enjoyed the stay. I booked the Leeson as it initially caught my eye because of the Jacuzzi and sauna option on some of the rooms they offered and we put them to good use relaxing after a busy day visiting the attractions and drinking in one of the many pubs. The people were warm and welcoming and could not do enough to help us select things to do over the week we were with them. Generally, a thumbs up from me and the wife, we would book again if we ever went back to Dublin.

Room Tip: go for one of those rooms with jacuzzi and suna that over looks the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I gifted a 3-days vacation to my lady, in April, and I have choosen this hotel because of its location, nearest to the city centre (5 minutes to Stephen's Green, 10 to Trinity College). Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the private bathroom got a beautiful and technological shower! The airbus' stop was in front of the hotel, 30 minutes from the airport. The breakfast was very good with the Irish typical food and the staff was so friendly with us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leeson Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge House

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leeson Bridge House is located on Leeson Street Bridge, an exclusive and safe area of Dublin city close to St Stephen's Green and graciously over looks Dublin's Grand Canal on a street of Georgian Houses, in the historic Georgian quarter of Dublin. It is fine example of a Georgian House where the special architectural features have been preserved. It offers the guest stylish accommodation within walking distance of St Stephen's Green and all the attractions of Dublin city - concert and exhibition centre, theatres, lively pubs, restaurants and the main shopping areas of Dublin city. The Leeson Bridge Guest House is easily accessible by local Buses, Taxis, Luas and Dart train services with the Aircoach stopping outside our door. The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse offers guests a relaxing and stress free visit to Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and HotelsClick so you can book your Leeson Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeson Bridge House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.