We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeson Bridge House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Leeson Bridge House to your Saves list
Leeson Bridge House
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Book Direct-Free Breakfas
Ranked #34 of 165 Dublin B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was visiting Dublin for the first time on a flying visit so didn't know what to expect. Leeson Bridge Guesthouse was in an excellent location, a short walk from the center of town. The room was fairly small but ample for my needs, cosy and spotlessly clean with excellent facilities and a great view of the Grand Canal. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and if I had been staying a little longer the public rooms looked very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    238
    81
    33
    33
See reviews for
93
266
59
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torremolinos, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good Location for a reasonable price. The city center Is just a 10min walk away ( Stephens green, Grafton street). Breakfast is good with a lot to choose. We had a room with sauna which was nice. The staff was very helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Leeson Bridge as we were going to a football match at the Aviva Stadium. It was perfectly positioned half way between the stadium and the town centre. The aircoach stops right outside the guesthouse as do the buses into town. However, you can walk in approx 15mins. Both the reception staff we spoke to were a credit to the guesthouse, friendly, polite and extremely helpful. We had booked a family room and were informed when we checked in that we had our own Sauna in the room & a Jacuzzi bath, both were most welcome after a long day walking in the freezing cold temperature and then standing in a football stadium in the evening ! The beds were comfortable and the room was warm and cosy, lovely view of the garden area and canal. The traffic could be slightly noisy as the main road is right outside but doesn't keep you awake ! The breakfast was superb, cereals, porridge, fresh fruit,yoghurt, pastries,cold meat & cheese,bread for toasting and then a Hot full Irish Breakfast buffet ! as much tea,coffee and fruit juice as you wanted. There was so much choice you couldnt want for more, we certainly did not need lunch. We checked out at 10.00am but left our luggage until 5pm as we didnt fly home until the evening. Our stay was just great, the choice of this guesthouse was perfect for our needs and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room 129 has its own Sauna & Jacuzzi Bath with lovely view of the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I would like to start by saying that my standards are high and normally I wouldn't stay in a B&B but this was booked through a friend. My expectations were not high, but I still expected more than I got. The staff are great and that is really about the best thing that I was say about the place. The rooms, reception and common areas are very tired and scruffy. The rooms are not a bad size but very dated with odds and ends of what seems to be cheap furniture. The room that I stayed in was crammed into a small return with 2 other rooms and I could hear EVERYTHING that went on in the other rooms even just talking and moving around the room.The room seemed clean on the surface but far from spotless. The bathroom was a disaster - ugh - the frame of the door bathroom door was rotting and filthy. The towels were white/grey, threadbare and tiny. But the worst thing of all was that there was no actual shower , just a shower head over the corner beside the loo. I didn't actually use the shower for all the above reasons and also because there was no hot water for the entire time I was there.
The broadband was almost non existent. I did try to phone reception desk but there was never any reply. The tv had about 4 channels. Besides the bathroom the place is not disgusting but it is far from good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We chose Leeson Bridge Guesthouse because of its reasonable prices and convenient location (just outside the city center, but with excellent bus service). We arrived after Reception had closed, but we'd emailed ahead of time and been given the security code for the front door; when we opened it, our room key was waiting with a note that we could check in the next morning.

We booked a classic double room with an ensuite bathroom, which was fairly small, but well laid out and comfortable. It had a small balcony, but unfortunately no view; it looked out over the hotel's parking area. The free Irish breakfast was filling and reasonably good; the hot foods were served from chafing dishes but replenished frequently and there was a good array of cereals, fruit and yoghurt; only the pastries and scones were disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here with a friend. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Service was very good. We stayed in the front room on the main floor. It did not have good air circulation and became very stuffy very quickly. Couldn't turn down the heat, either. We requested a fan and received it promptly. Breakfast was good. Price was reasonable. It was a bit of a walk to central Dublin, but was good for us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here on New Years Eve. The Airbus from the airport (8 euro) stopped just outside. The room was very clean, plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. My room was at the front with lovely views of the canal and the city and the secondary glasing made it very quiet. The main reason that this guesthouse stood out was the friendliness of the Irish staff. They couldn't do enough. It made the whole experience a really enjoyable one. Next time I'm in Dublin It'll definitely be The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#18 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Kilronan House
#49 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#50 of 165 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkway Guesthouse
#28 of 165 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Baggot Court Townhouse
#47 of 165 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Tipperary House
#26 of 165 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeson Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge House

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leeson Bridge House is located on Leeson Street Bridge, an exclusive and safe area of Dublin city close to St Stephen's Green and graciously over looks Dublin's Grand Canal on a street of Georgian Houses, in the historic Georgian quarter of Dublin. It is fine example of a Georgian House where the special architectural features have been preserved. It offers the guest stylish accommodation within walking distance of St Stephen's Green and all the attractions of Dublin city - concert and exhibition centre, theatres, lively pubs, restaurants and the main shopping areas of Dublin city. The Leeson Bridge Guest House is easily accessible by local Buses, Taxis, Luas and Dart train services with the Aircoach stopping outside our door. The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse offers guests a relaxing and stress free visit to Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Leeson Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeson Bridge House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.