We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you so much” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeson Bridge House

Save Saved
You added Leeson Bridge House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leeson Bridge House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #74 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Kyiv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you so much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Dear All,

For a week I've been living in Leeson Bridge Guesthouse and I must say that it's a perfect place for tired traveller to have some rest there. The appartment I've been living in was very cosy with comfortable bed and fully equipped kitchen. All the staff members are very polite and always ready to help. Many thanks to all of them.
I had a wonderful time in Ireland and I do hope to visit the country once more. If it happens I'll stay in Leeson Bridge Guesthouse again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    178
    64
    24
    30
See reviews for
64
194
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veenendaal, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

little charming hotel with clean and well equipped rooms
staff is very helpful
nice loaction
excellent value for money
It is very nice that I was staying in this hotel
I'll be sure to come back by the next visiting of Dublin

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

hello, this was our second stay and we will return. It is perfect for our needs. Home away from home. If anything needs fixing the staff is very helpful. Very clean. Great location. Walking distance to a lot of places.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here while visiting the city. Stayed there as a base to sightseeing in the city the guesthouse was easy walking distance to the shops and main attractions which was very handy. The guesthouse was in a nice loaction and although central still had a nice quiet appeal. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and attentive. Breakfast was good however the variety could have been better and the food could have been warmer. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great little hotel, charming service, lovely clean and well equipped rooms (a little small but more than adequete), no noise even though on a fairly busy road, easy walk to the city centre and excellent value for money. In short, I will not look anywhere else to stay when I visit Dublin. Note that there are 2 buildings next to each other that are part of the same hotel, same breakfast area, reception, etc - the Guesthouse and the Lodge. The other half of our group stayed in the Lodge and their bedroom experience was the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My third stay at The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse, and I still find it the best value for your
money --- not to mention, clean and very friendly. Plus it's a ten minute walk to the city
center....well, for me it is. I highly recommend it.

Patrick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good choice! 10 mn walking distance from the city center, confortable and well heated fully equiped rooms, helpfull and very nice team. Very convenient bus to and from the airport at the door as well as one to the center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leeson Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge House

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leeson Bridge House is located on Leeson Street Bridge, an exclusive and safe area of Dublin city close to St Stephen's Green and graciously over looks Dublin's Grand Canal on a street of Georgian Houses, in the historic Georgian quarter of Dublin. It is fine example of a Georgian House where the special architectural features have been preserved. It offers the guest stylish accommodation within walking distance of St Stephen's Green and all the attractions of Dublin city - concert and exhibition centre, theatres, lively pubs, restaurants and the main shopping areas of Dublin city. The Leeson Bridge Guest House is easily accessible by local Buses, Taxis, Luas and Dart train services with the Aircoach stopping outside our door. The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse offers guests a relaxing and stress free visit to Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Leeson Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeson Bridge House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.