We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Hotel in Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dylan Hotel to your Saves list
Dylan Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Private Hotel in Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Dylan is private hotel set in idyllic south city location - a close walk (15mins max) to the city centre but without the noise pollution. Great restaurants and bars nearby, and lots of green space nearby to go for a morning run!

Rooms are lovely, stylish & spacious with good bathroom space- Ren products and rain showers. I've stayed in numerous Dublin hotels, and this is my fave.

Staff are lovely and unimposing, but always there to help with any query. Good bar - and lots of space there and on terraces to get lost in a good book if required!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    144
    50
    26
    9
See reviews for
27
402
33
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Over the moon we chose this hotel for a 2 night stay with my fiancess and like to stay somewhere different and romantic. This place goes oer and above to make you have a great stay, the attention to detail was fantastic - we walked into our room with an iPod playing music and the tv welcoming us with my name on, fantastic!

We paid for the middle type room and it ws very roomy and well lit, great detailing with a slightly raised square peice in the ceiling with concealed upward facing spotlights that romantically lit the room.

The bathroom was very modern with a seperate bath and shower. There was a balcony with table and chairs to overlook the courtyard. Plenty of wardrobe space and floor to celing mirrors opposite the wardrobes and as you first walk in the room - my lady loved it whilst getting ready as well as the large dresser and mirror.Big comfy bed and a good nights sleep!

The staff are for attentive and nothing is too much trouble, we requested restaurants and bars from different members of staff and they were more than happy to give you some local advice!

All amenities in the room as youd expect, great toiletries, tea/coffee, hairdryer, minibar, slippers, dressing gowns, vanity sets as well as nice touches like ipod docking station, Smart TV with music/movies and bottles of water with a great turn down service.

Cocktail bar is very good and the barmen are great had no end of top drinks. Only regret was we didnt eat here as we only had 3 days. It's the lower end of baggot street which from what I could tell was quite affluent. 20mins odd walk up to grafton street then templebar but there are some great traditional irish bars along baggot street that aren't touristy like those in templebar - O'Donoghues and Toners beer garden round the back! The restaurants around this area are the best in Dublin.

Dylan thanks for the great stay, when I visit Dublin again I will only stay here and thoroughly recommend!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 which was perfect, lots of floor to ceiling mirrors for the fiancee getting re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Dylan on half a dozen occasions now and each time I have been impressed. Rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed, and all those I have stayed in have been very spacious. The staff are welcoming and the service helpful. Breakfast is particularly good - lovely eggs benedict and the full Irish is also very tempting. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Was here in March for a rugby weekend so it was a perfect location, very close to the rugby grounds!
The staff was seriously under pressure as it was so busy but they were still friendly and efficient! Our room was ready even though we arrived early and the girl at check in was very helpful with valet parking and directions!
The rooms were clean and absolutely beautiful. Loved the iPod and docks as an extra touch..! Just made it that bit more special.
Location to everything was great and not too far anyway from anything. Will definitely be back! Can't wait for another visit!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just a superb boutique hotel, would love to go back. The room was lovely, bed comfortable, but the noise from the heating/air conditioning unit was a bit too loud for our liking and it was too hot inside to turn it off. But that's a small and the only complaint. The staff are excellent, the decor is stunning, the food is great and breakfast was up there with the best my wife and I have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place is awesome! Its an awesome hotel conveniently located to everything. The rooms are beautiful and the food is amazing, but what really makes it great is the staff. Zoltan and Barry at the front desk went out of their way to ensure that our short stay in beautiful Dublin was enjoyable. They were always ready with a recommendation or a map or a ticket. Truly first class service. Will definitely be back one day!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here when we went to the rugby and we had our kids with us. Tge hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. They put 2 roll away beds in our room with no extra charge. We ate in the restaurant €8.50 for starter and €21 for main really good value and the food was great. Breakfast also fab and they couldn't do enough for the kids. Service overall was fantastic & friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear FifiOC,
Thank-you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Dylan. I’m delighted to hear you had a fantastic time & that you found all our staff to be welcoming & helpful. I hope we will be welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,


Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Dublin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#41 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dylan is bright, vibrant and fun. This is reflected through the design & style of the hotel and the responsive personality driven team. Dylan bar will be upbeat, sensual and bordering on the decadent. The close space overflows onto the feature terrace. Still, the restaurant will be serving modern Irish food with boutique qualities. Chef, Padraic Hayden's highest standards will wow the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Venere, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dylan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.