We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Dublin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Croke Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Croke Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Croke Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jones's Road, Dublin D3, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Dublin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived several hours early and they gave us our room no problem. They have a taxi service they contact which is reputable, this way it is safe, less likely to be ripped off. It took less than five minutes every time we requested a cab.
We had a few questions as to where to go, which tours were good and which areas of Ireland were worth seeing, we were in town for a limited amount of time. Emer the desk attendant was extremely helpful, providing information that she knew as well as researched to be up to date. She took a good amount of time to help us as we'll as the concierge. No matter what time of day there was someone available to help us and answer questions. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable.
The rooms were nice, plenty of room, up to date bathrooms. Very clean. Bathrooms had a shower as well as a separate bathtub. Several lights in the room, nice and bright if you need.
A few things to keep in mind:
This hotel is not within walking distance and is about a 10 euro ride,one way, away from downtown and is not within walking distance. There is also a bus station to use which is about 2euro a person.
There is nothing to eat close so you will either have to take a taxi or do delivery. There were a bunch of delivery places, all different types. They also have a bar/restaurant downstairs which has a full menu. Bar open late.
They have power adapters to borrow, just in case you forget yours,10 euro deposit to use and they refund you once you return it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,906
    701
    143
    17
    12
See reviews for
544
1,175
122
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 29 Dec 2012 to 1st Jan 2013.

The hotel was excellent, the room was superb, the food was spot on... 5* all around. Buffet breakfast had everything you needed, and the food in the restaurant was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside to this hotel is that it is a good 15 minute walk into the city centre (about 25 mins walk to Temple Bar). The hotel is literally outside Croke Park Stadium so it is perfect for that. The area around the hotel is a bit run down but not as bad as other people have made out on these reviews.

We were really impressed with the hotel, we got a great deal, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We got the wow feeling right from the beginning. We were upgraded upon arrival and given a room on the fourth floor. Staff were exceptionally welcoming and informative in both dining room and reception. We were offered a cocktail as part of the package and enjoyed a beautiful mojito before our three course meal. The food was beautifully presented and extremely tasty and served with panache! We even had to take a sneaky minute during the meal to send a text to our daughter saying that the experience in the Croke Park Hotel was 'wow' so far.

We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent hotel and amazing service and staff. The hotel was very modern and the rooms were extremely confortable and spacious. When they learned that it was our aniversary there was a wonderful surprise waiting when we arrived (chapagne). It is a very short commute to downtown by bus, taxi or driving and could even be walked. We were driving across Ireland and spending a few days in Dublin and it was great that parking was included here. The rates were incredible value - I would have expected a hotel of this quality to be at least double what their advertised rate was - we booked directly with the hotel. Would highly recommend for stays in Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Congratulations on your Anniversary!

Thank you for choosing The Croke Park Hotel for this special occasion and trust you will return on your next anniversary! I was delighted to read that our team took good care of you and have taken the opportunity to share your kind comments with the team. Please do come and stay with us again and contact me directly at that time.

We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing The Croke Park Hotel!

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We chose this hotel for our two-night stay in Dublin after researching many other city hotels. We wanted something convenient to the airport, but it was so much more. Everything about the hotel was first-class, from the room décor and amenities to the clean, modern design to the 24-hour lounge with complimentary beverages and snacks. The buffet breakfast was extensive and delicious; staff were accommodating and friendly; and rooms were comfortable, quiet, and highly secure. The hotel is close to a bus route into the city center (not more than a 10-min walk to the bus stop and less than 10 mins more to downtown) and is a short taxi or bus ride to the airport. We were impressed and would definitely stay here again! Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, great food, very clean and secure property. Got very good price on Hotels.com January sale. Look forward to staying at this hotel again. Convenient for the city centre, O2, or of course Croke Park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Antrim, N. Ireland.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on 17.12.2012 for my 50th birthday... This was a Travelzoo Offer so we expected just basic accommodation and service !! From start to finish this was 5* all the way ....
Accommodation upgrade was a bonusv-executive floor and lounge
Are very well appointed. 24\7 gourmet tea & coffee a nice bonus .. Fresh fruit and unlimited bottled mineral water great :))
Restaurant was exemplary and service superb !!
Breakfast is a buffet affair .. All other usuasl you would expect .. Only complaint was that nothing was really hot enough ...

Would recommend this hotel to all ... As a matter of interest this is within 10-15 minutes walk of Dublin city centre - same from connolly street station

Enjoy the Craic :))

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Congratulations on your 50th Birthday !!

Thank you for choosing The Croke Park Hotel for this special occasion and trust you will return on your next birthday! I was delighted to read that our team took good care of you and have taken the opportunity to share your kind comments with the team. Please do come and stay with us again and contact me directly at that time.

We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing The Croke Park Hotel!

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Croke Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park Hotel

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service, aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert , Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Jurys Doyle, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Croke Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.