We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service and quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Croke Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Croke Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Croke Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jones's Road, Dublin D3, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% on your stay!
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Dublin
newry county down
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 star service and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in the Croke Park hotel for two nights ( 16th November- 18th November). We booked a deal via Travel Zoo for 170 euros for the entire stay. This included two nights bed and breakfast, one evening meal, two cocktails, two tickets to Guinness Store House and an upgrade to an executive room.The entire experience was absolutely divine. From the welcome at reception to the check out experience, everything was perfect. The room was clean, modern and spacious . The bathroom had a separate shower and was spotless. There was a great variety of food for breakfast and staff were very friendly and efficient. The menu for the evening meal was very limited with a choice of 3 starters, main courses and desserts. The food was of a good standard but choices uninspiring. At night there was a turn down service available with a butlers chocolate provided beside the bed and a lavender scented hot water bottle placed in the bed. Overall everything was of 5 star quality with staff going the extra mile to make the stay exceptional

Room Tip: upgrade to the executive floor with executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,122
    778
    157
    19
    13
See reviews for
632
1,293
133
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have recently returned from a few days in Dublin with my (older!) mum. We stayed at the Croke Park Hotel and from the moment we arrived until we left we had the friendliest and most helpful service. The hotel itself is immaculate and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Hot towels when we arrived, offer of use of the lounge until our rooms were ready (we were very early) bottles of water for our journey, help booking excursions etc. The rooms were lovely and very clean and the food in the restaurants was great. The hotel itself is a little bit out of the main area of Dublin but even for mum and me it was no more than a 15 - 20 minute walk, and on the way back there are plenty of taxis so its not really a problem. It also means that its very quiet at night and I had great nights sleep as a result. The only one drawback (if you can even call it that) is that there are not many restaurants or bars nearby so you really have to stay at the hotel (not an issue in my opinion) or go back into town if you want a night out, again not an issue but you do need taxis. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just returned from a three night stay at the Croke Park, Dublin and it definitely lived up to the excellent reviews on TA.
Able to access our room at 10.30 am, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable quiet room, spacious public areas and a 15 min walk away from the main sights.
Our first visit to Dublin , hopefully will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in the Croke Park hotel last week for 3 days. It was an excellent experience - large rooms, king-size bed, great bathroom, free wi-fi. Only downside was that it was a 10-euro taxi ride to city center (or the #16 bus runs there too). Also, the king bed room was a 30-euro/night upgrade. But that upgrade also came with 2 free drinks a night, access to the executive breakroom (free coffee, free continental breakfast), free turndown service (with a lavender-scented hot pack!), and nice robes.

I don't know if it was normal, but there was no fridge in the room, only a minibar.

Watch out for the smoking rooms - make sure to request a non-smoking room early.

Room Tip: request a non-smoking room, and get the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I can thus personally assure you that the feedback you have provided us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do.

We hopefully look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

A modern hotel as many are but a bit more space than you usually get. Good food, reasonable price. Taxi from hotel was straightforward and it is walkable to town. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Only downside? Remember to take that complimentary bottle of water they give you out of your hand luggage when you get to airport security! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After arriving in Dublin, we quickly made our way from the airport to The Croke Park Hotel in a matter of minutes (20 to be exact). The hotel has a great location for drivers...just a 15 minute walk from the city center, but not too close to get wrapped up in traffic. The hotel's free parking for guests is also a nice feature.

As for our room...It was 'large' for European standards with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Besides offering all of the Irish standards the hotel did a great job with extra cheeses, meats, pastries, etc...

The property is very modern, yet has a cozy feel. Upon checkout we were offered complementary bottled water to take with us. Again, the extra touches and friendly staff really made this property special. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone going to Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband, 1yr old son and I visited Croke Park hotel from 29th Oct - 1st Nov 2012, it was a great family style hotel. We had a family room spacious enough to consist of a double and single bed and a fold out cot. Even with all these beds my son still had space to crawl about and play freely. The hotel was well presented and clean, the staff were friendly and always willing to help and spend a few moments to play with my son. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and feel they had a vast selection of hot and cold options to suit all our needs. The hotel is located about 15mins walk from the city centre, but we enough walking and do not find this a major problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dublin!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Croke Park Hotel. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and ensure they have a truly enjoyable and relaxing stay. I am pleased to see that you experienced all of these and enjoyed your stay with us.

Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Dublin and the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
The Westbury Hotel
The Westbury Hotel
#2 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,675 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#20 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,828 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#5 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
#9 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park Hotel

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service, aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert , Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Doyle Collection, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Croke Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Croke Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.