We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service and quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Croke Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Croke Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jones's Road, Dublin D3, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 177 hotels in Dublin
newry county down
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“5 star service and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in the Croke Park hotel for two nights ( 16th November- 18th November). We booked a deal via Travel Zoo for 170 euros for the entire stay. This included two nights bed and breakfast, one evening meal, two cocktails, two tickets to Guinness Store House and an upgrade to an executive room.The entire experience was absolutely divine. From the welcome at reception to the check out experience, everything was perfect. The room was clean, modern and spacious . The bathroom had a separate shower and was spotless. There was a great variety of food for breakfast and staff were very friendly and efficient. The menu for the evening meal was very limited with a choice of 3 starters, main courses and desserts. The food was of a good standard but choices uninspiring. At night there was a turn down service available with a butlers chocolate provided beside the bed and a lavender scented hot water bottle placed in the bed. Overall everything was of 5 star quality with staff going the extra mile to make the stay exceptional

Room Tip: upgrade to the executive floor with executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,490
    580
    113
    14
    11
See reviews for
435
932
103
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have recently returned from a few days in Dublin with my (older!) mum. We stayed at the Croke Park Hotel and from the moment we arrived until we left we had the friendliest and most helpful service. The hotel itself is immaculate and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Hot towels when we arrived, offer of use of the lounge until our rooms were ready (we were very early) bottles of water for our journey, help booking excursions etc. The rooms were lovely and very clean and the food in the restaurants was great. The hotel itself is a little bit out of the main area of Dublin but even for mum and me it was no more than a 15 - 20 minute walk, and on the way back there are plenty of taxis so its not really a problem. It also means that its very quiet at night and I had great nights sleep as a result. The only one drawback (if you can even call it that) is that there are not many restaurants or bars nearby so you really have to stay at the hotel (not an issue in my opinion) or go back into town if you want a night out, again not an issue but you do need taxis. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just returned from a three night stay at the Croke Park, Dublin and it definitely lived up to the excellent reviews on TA.
Able to access our room at 10.30 am, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable quiet room, spacious public areas and a 15 min walk away from the main sights.
Our first visit to Dublin , hopefully will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in the Croke Park hotel last week for 3 days. It was an excellent experience - large rooms, king-size bed, great bathroom, free wi-fi. Only downside was that it was a 10-euro taxi ride to city center (or the #16 bus runs there too). Also, the king bed room was a 30-euro/night upgrade. But that upgrade also came with 2 free drinks a night, access to the executive breakroom (free coffee, free continental breakfast), free turndown service (with a lavender-scented hot pack!), and nice robes.

I don't know if it was normal, but there was no fridge in the room, only a minibar.

Watch out for the smoking rooms - make sure to request a non-smoking room early.

Room Tip: request a non-smoking room, and get the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I can thus personally assure you that the feedback you have provided us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do.

We hopefully look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

A modern hotel as many are but a bit more space than you usually get. Good food, reasonable price. Taxi from hotel was straightforward and it is walkable to town. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Only downside? Remember to take that complimentary bottle of water they give you out of your hand luggage when you get to airport security! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After arriving in Dublin, we quickly made our way from the airport to The Croke Park Hotel in a matter of minutes (20 to be exact). The hotel has a great location for drivers...just a 15 minute walk from the city center, but not too close to get wrapped up in traffic. The hotel's free parking for guests is also a nice feature.

As for our room...It was 'large' for European standards with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Besides offering all of the Irish standards the hotel did a great job with extra cheeses, meats, pastries, etc...

The property is very modern, yet has a cozy feel. Upon checkout we were offered complementary bottled water to take with us. Again, the extra touches and friendly staff really made this property special. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone going to Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband, 1yr old son and I visited Croke Park hotel from 29th Oct - 1st Nov 2012, it was a great family style hotel. We had a family room spacious enough to consist of a double and single bed and a fold out cot. Even with all these beds my son still had space to crawl about and play freely. The hotel was well presented and clean, the staff were friendly and always willing to help and spend a few moments to play with my son. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and feel they had a vast selection of hot and cold options to suit all our needs. The hotel is located about 15mins walk from the city centre, but we enough walking and do not find this a major problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dublin!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Croke Park Hotel. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and ensure they have a truly enjoyable and relaxing stay. I am pleased to see that you experienced all of these and enjoyed your stay with us.

Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Dublin and the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Croke Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park Hotel

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometers from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin’s shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service, aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you’ll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert , Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn’t get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports’ Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include inclusion on the Expedia Insiders’ Select List, voted the #1 GAA hotel by GAA President - Liam O'Neill and recent winners of the Gold Green Failte Award 2012.The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights’ sleep away from the city revellers.The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Jurys Doyle, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Croke Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Croke Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.