We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good one.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very, very good quality for price. Comfortable, clean, well-organized place. Maybe not in a direct center (if you consider touristic "to dos"), but we walked everywhere on foot. Couldn't think of anything, which would be bad, seriously.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear aniulkaa,
Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, I am delighted to hear your visit to Dublin was enjoyable and that the hotel contributed to your successful vacation. All the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    794
    276
    100
    39
See reviews for
465
640
86
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trim, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and at all tines were looking to see if they could do anything for you. The rooms were very clean and kept well. The location woukdnt be the best as its well away from the city centre and you coukd not walk there kate at night but a taxi sorts that out.Breakfast was lovely. Would stay there again in a heart beat

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear pepster79,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. It is wonderful to hear that your stay with us was a successful one. It is lovely that the team here were friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves in our high standards of customer care. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in Dublin.
Warm Regards,
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our first stay here wasn't the best but we decided to give it another try as I'm in Dublin quite often. The service from the staff this time was superb. Everyone was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I had complained to the management after my last stay and was assured that some of the staff would be re-trained. What a different stay? The difference a few smiles can make and they cost nothing. Well done Maldron, Cardiff Lane!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear curlykale3,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback regarding your return stay at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am happy to hear your experience this time around was success and that you gave us a second chance to prove ourselves. It is wonderful to see that the high customer care standards we promote came through. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

It was my first time in the regenerated docklands area of Dublin. The hotel is located perfectly for the convention centre, the point depot and the new theatre across the street not to mention the global companies flocking to the area. The hotel has great facilities including a pool and is spotless, breakfast was great... Te hotel is a credit to the manager.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear GWalsh47,
Thank you for taking the time to review Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. It is wonderful to hear positive feedback like yours. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything was satisfactory for you. We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you return to Dublin.
Warm regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stand by saying it that the Maldron Hotel is undoubtedly the best place to go for lunch in Dublin. They have got the best sandwiches! Wow I ate here with work colleagues during the week and was so impressed. This was quite possibly the tastiest and visually appealing lunch I have ever had. Absolutely wonderful. Everything served in The Maldron is fresh and tasty and so much better than your average place. Good selection of wines available. The staff were just fantastic are very friendly and pleasant and extremely efficient and have the most incredible knowledge of their product so good wines accompany the meal. Well done to them.

The decor, the ambiance, the service, all first class. Highly recommend coming here. 5 stars

This place is a huge credit especially to the all the Chefs/kitchen staff in The Maldron.

Definitely Recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Maryscally2012,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your visits to Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane and V-Deli. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your lunch and that all the staff looked after you well. We pride ourselves in providing fresh, appealing produce and friendly service. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here as I was attending a conference and it was walking distance to the convention centre just over the bridge - good spacious rooms , cafe , bar , restaurant - the key cards could be used to purchase from the vending machine and importantly as a visitor to ireland there was free wifi. Clean rooms and good service throughout my stay - didn't get to check out the gym but would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Sayed E,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay at Maldron hotel Cardiff Lane. I hope your conference went well and your overall trip to Dublin was a success. I am pleased to see you had a positive experience during your stay and that everything was satisfactory for you. I hope we can welcome you back to Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is in one word just superb. Excellent facilities, including a fully equipped gym and 15m swimming pool. The reception and dining room staff go out of their way to make you feel at home, the food is of high quality and the service always outstanding. The hotel is just across the river from the Dublin Convention Centre and a comfortable 20 minute walk away from Temple Bar. Close to tram and bus routes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Marthinus M,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. It is wonderful to hear that the staff looked after you well and that your overall stay was a success. It is great to hear you made use of our leisure facilities and were pleased with the extent of our gymnasium. We are proud to have the largest leisure centre in the city. I sincerely hope we can welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane on your next venture to Dublin.
Warm Regards,
Conor O’Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

Address: Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#24 Family Hotel in Dublin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#38 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane is a seven storey, contemporary landmark building off Sir John Rogerson’s Quay in the Dublin Docklands, a stone’s throw from the city centre.A spacious 304 bedroom hotel, each designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure guests the beautifully appointed guest rooms offer a light spacious contemporary style at least 25 square metres. Vertigo Bar is a funky bar space within the hotel open throughout the day, Stir Restaurant offers an array of dishes to tempt your taste buds, Club Vitae Health & Fitness Club and a range of meeting space make Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane an award winning 4 star hotel. Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane is within easy access of the airport and main bus & rail stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Quality Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.