We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visit for shopping with daughters. Staff very friendly and helpful. New theatre - Bord Gais, formerly the Grand Canal Theatre, directly opposite front door of hotel, great location. Pool fantastic for my 2 girls. Ten to fifteen mins to O'Connell Street. Spa facilities and gym very good. Breakfast - very good, and evening meal excellent. Room was spotlessly clean,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Lizandfrieneds,
I am very pleased to see you had a great stay with us here and an excellent meal. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    829
    286
    102
    41
See reviews for
484
668
91
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A great hotel and a very scenic riverside location. More than convenient for our theatre break but also close enough to the city centre for shopping and socialising. Not to mention a very warm welcome from all the staff who went out of their way to make us feel extremely welcome. I can't wait until we find another excuse for a weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello LinSDerry,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here in Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am pleased to see our staff made you feel so welcome while you were here.
Warm regards
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel near the city centre. Stayed for the weekend. Great facilities even a swimming pool! Lovely bedrooms, excellent food and the staff couldn't do enough for you! Will definitely stay here again as it is just across the road from the theatre and just a short walk to the city centre. A really enjoyable experience!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Grommit5,
Thank you for your excellent review of Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am very pleased to see you had such a great stay with us here.
Warm regards
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staying in hotel with a group of girls going to Take That Concert. Superb hotel, friendly staff, lovely rooms with loads of space in them. Had our evening meal there as well. Food was fabulous. Great location as well. Will definitely stay again
*****

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Tanya57333,
Thank you for taking your time to review Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. We hope to see you again soon the next time you visit Dublin for a concert.
Warm regards
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Just had an overnight stay. Lots of kids with us. Staff extremely accommodating to large party of people. Discovered that i phone was left in room after departure. Martin at hotel was of great help in retrieving phone. Went out of his way to Help me. Great location for Bord Gais Theatre, directly opposite. And 10 min walk to O2. Great food.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Champion007,
I am very pleased to see you had such an enjoyable family stay with us here in Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. Thank you for leaving your review online. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great hotel if you're going to concert in o2 - about 15 mins walk in a safe, well lit up area. Got a great rate & found hotel very clean & comfortable with a fab all you can eat breakfast, including fry-ups, croissants, fruit, etc. Our room had no bath, so requested another & was very promptly changed. Only thing is very noisy radiators in room - sounded like somebody pouring a jug of water beside your ear! Apart from that, it was great & I would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello JennyWexford,
I am pleased to see you had such an enjoyable stay with us here in Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, thank you for leaving your review online. I am delighted to see your request was met so quickly by our staff.
Warm regards
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

There was 15 people with us. Stayed here for 2 nights - went for the pamper package.. Excellent value for what you're getting! Staff were so helpful and went that extra mile to make us have an awesome time. Only a 20 min walk to town, great scenery. Spa facilities were great, food was delicious, rooms were tidy and big! Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back. :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Yojiii,
Thank you for taking your time to review Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, I am delighted to see that you and your group enjoyed our pamper package.
Warm regards
Conor O’Kane,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

Address: Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#25 Family Hotel in Dublin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#37 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane is a seven storey, contemporary landmark building off Sir John Rogerson’s Quay in the Dublin Docklands, a stone’s throw from the city centre.A spacious 304 bedroom hotel, each designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure guests the beautifully appointed guest rooms offer a light spacious contemporary style at least 25 square metres. Vertigo Bar is a funky bar space within the hotel open throughout the day, Stir Restaurant offers an array of dishes to tempt your taste buds, Club Vitae Health & Fitness Club and a range of meeting space make Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane an award winning 4 star hotel. Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane is within easy access of the airport and main bus & rail stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Quality Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.