We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to visit dublin area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #73 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good location to visit dublin area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We got away for a weekend break to visit Howth, Malahide area. Lots of good restaurants. Good walks along the seafront from Malahide to Howth. Hilton Dublin airport hotel was a good location to be central for all these things. Very good breakfast each day apart from the fact my coffee did not arrive until I asked twice. Parking 5euros. Should be free for hotel users. High Speed internet was very expensive to use. 20euro per day. Use the free wifi connection in the lobby. Only a short drive from the motorway exit. We enjoyed the stay. No real hassles. Room quieter than we expected as we had been placed on the main road coming from the airport. Probably will use again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    459
    230
    81
    40
See reviews for
204
389
129
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

This is a Hilton Hotel and therefore you get the same type of room and food in every Hilton hotel. It had a good size room, the food was better than average but what set this particular hotel apart was the staff. They were brilliant, not just 1-2 of them but every member of he team we met.

The hotel itself is close to the airport, but not next to it (some Hilton Airport hotels are on site) however a free airport to hotel bus runs regular trips. If you are wanting to visit Dublin City it is a long way away but a 15-25 minute bus ride is just across the road. The staff will tell you all you need.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Take advantage of the prepaid with breakfast deals. Hotel is convenient for the airport with a free shuttle back and forth. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern, very clean and comfortable. This was our second visit. The breakfast buffet is great. Easy to get into Dublin on the bus for a visit to Guinness (1.85euros - need correct change) or down to Malahide Village where there are lots of restaurants and Malahide Castle (worth a visit 7.5euros admission). We had dinner next door at the Noble House - which has very flavourful Asian food and at Hush Brasserie in Malahide which has European food. Take advantage of the early bird specials. My only complaint - and this is common to most European hotels - is the lack of free internet which we take for granted in the USA. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creede, Colorado
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We booked this hotel to stay the night before we returned to the states. The complimentary bus to and from the airport was convenient. It leaves every 30 minutes and the ride takes about 10-15 minutes. If you need to head into town this hotel can be remote. The drive town can be 30-45 minutes depending on where you are going and the time of day. A taxi ride cost us 40 euro.

The rooms are large and nice furnished. They have wired internet access and they will tell you that the rooms have no wifi. However we were able to pick a good signal on the forth floor that worked fine for our IPads. You can get an access code for the internet at the front desk and it works on an unlimited number of devices. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was fine. Breakfast was a buffet and it too was good.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed here using Park & Fly deal. Easy to find, spacious, secure underground car park on hotel site. Comfortable, spotless rooms. Tea & coffee facilities. Ate in bar - good food and service, also good entertainment. Breakfast quite average for such a nice hotel. Would use again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Complimentary coach bus to and from the airport is a big help (make sure you let the hotel know your arrival ahead of time, and book your seat for your departure ahead of time). Only about 10 mins away from airport. Location of the hotel is a bit remote but there is a shopping center with 24hr Tesco across the street. Got a great room for the money which included breakfast. Breakfast buffet was very good (by a New Yorker standards) and the staff at breakfast was friendly. Room was air-conditioned (you contol it) which was great because it was a bit stuffy in the room. I slept well with the A/C on, and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was very alert to bringing me extra soaps and towels and made me feel welcome. It's important when you're away from home. Great hotel if staying for a short visit, business, or if you have friends nearby who drive. I did notice a bus stop across the street so I guess if you don't mind the bus you can get to central Dublin. Also, check in and check out was very easy and the staff was friendly. As a New Yorker who travels quite a bit for business and pleasure, I'd say that I was happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Book Ahead of time as early as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Hotel was clean however, rather uncomfortable beds, stuffy rooms and the location is awkward. Its actually not near the airport at all.

Reminded me of a Travelodge rather than a Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#51 Business Hotel in Dublin
#61 Family Hotel in Dublin
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.