We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel - would recommend wholeheartedly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #74 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel - would recommend wholeheartedly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed here using Park & Fly deal. Easy to find, spacious, secure underground car park on hotel site. Comfortable, spotless rooms. Tea & coffee facilities. Ate in bar - good food and service, also good entertainment. Breakfast quite average for such a nice hotel. Would use again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    462
    232
    81
    40
See reviews for
205
389
131
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Complimentary coach bus to and from the airport is a big help (make sure you let the hotel know your arrival ahead of time, and book your seat for your departure ahead of time). Only about 10 mins away from airport. Location of the hotel is a bit remote but there is a shopping center with 24hr Tesco across the street. Got a great room for the money which included breakfast. Breakfast buffet was very good (by a New Yorker standards) and the staff at breakfast was friendly. Room was air-conditioned (you contol it) which was great because it was a bit stuffy in the room. I slept well with the A/C on, and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was very alert to bringing me extra soaps and towels and made me feel welcome. It's important when you're away from home. Great hotel if staying for a short visit, business, or if you have friends nearby who drive. I did notice a bus stop across the street so I guess if you don't mind the bus you can get to central Dublin. Also, check in and check out was very easy and the staff was friendly. As a New Yorker who travels quite a bit for business and pleasure, I'd say that I was happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Book Ahead of time as early as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Hotel was clean however, rather uncomfortable beds, stuffy rooms and the location is awkward. Its actually not near the airport at all.

Reminded me of a Travelodge rather than a Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011 via mobile

Clean, great value and big rooms. Comfy bed.

20 euros for 24 hour Internet access is pathetic though. Never come across that ever! Outrageous!

Friendly and welcoming staff, great full spread for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

The reception staff were very helpful and anything we asked for they went out of their way to help they were efficient and always friendly

My husband & I we didnt like 1 waitress at breakfast,we asked for some sugar and marmalade etc and she took the items from a family next to us who were using them.We were embarrassed and my husband left them back on the table they originally came from and when the waitress came back with a replacement for the original table she said to my husband"leave things where they were".When we went to serve ourselves breakfast their were trays and i took one the same waitresss came over to me and grabbed the tray from my hand saying "we dont use trays here".She was blonde tall and in her 50's and the rudest person i have ever met in an hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We used this hotel for a city break. The shuttle was fine, they also offer a bookable evening shuttle to Malahide which was great. Bus service into town easy but can take up to 1 hour in busy traffic,
Our room was lovely although it was very hot. A member of staff was unable to sort it so we had to move next door...to another very hot room! We paid for a room with superior city or sea views, fluffy robes and water and got none of these- we had a room that overlooked the ugly and ineffective AC units at the rear. We met with a Deputy Manager who was very good at listening and she arranged a 50% refund which was very generous. We make a point to praise the staff, in particular the room service girl, and the breakfast room staff who were extremely good at their job. Despite the problems we had, which were all finally resolved we would return there and recommend as they proved to use we did matter and did sort things out.

Room Tip: Easy to get into town on the double deckers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

courtesy bus drivers were great. Easy to airport and back. Also good location to catch bus to Dublin and do not overlook trip to Malahide.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#64 Family Hotel in Dublin
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.