We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Pierre White Courtyard

Marco Pierre White Courtyard
1 Belmont Avenue, Dublin Donnybrook Dublin 4, Ireland
15510555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #801 of 1,883 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sleaford, Lincs
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We ate here whilst staying at nearby Donnybrook Hall and took advantage of the offer of a free drink (an agreement for guests staying at Donnybrook Hall). It is a lovely restaurant with comfy chairs for pre meal drinks and there is a nice outdoor are, that would be lovely on a warm evening.
The food was of excellent quality and the staff were friendly and helpful - if returning to Dublin, we would have no hesitation in returning.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just got home from courtyard and had such a great time! The food was lovely and the place was so nice. The one thing that made our experience was our waitress Celine. She was so hospitable and accommodating and really made the whole evening worth while! Will recommend this place to everyone as it is such a good atmosphere and the staff are so accommodating but the best part of it was most definitely celine! So I'd like to thank her!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Courtyard restaurant is well worth a visit, styled with oak paneling and mainly round tables - how refreshing to visit a restaurant where they don't try and put three people on a table for two!

The food is excellent....tasty and well presented. The portions are very generous.... Go hungry and don't order too much! The pâté is the best I have had and when ordering the Fish and chips you get two large pieces of fish in an excellent batter. The Early Bird menu is worth a try too!

The staff are well informed, polite but friendly.

As locals we have visited a few times now and the standard has been consistently good.

My only 'comment' is that it can get quite noisy, as the volume does increase through the evening along with the atmosphere - so prepare yourself!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Highly enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went here last week with some work colleagues and would highly recommend. I have eaten in the other restaurant in Dawson street and wasn't overly impressed, this time proved different. Was very impressed with the entrance to the restaurant, lovely court yard for sitting outside and impressive entrance, inside is lovely and comfortable reminding me a little of an Classic American steakhouse. I had scallops to start which were beautiful, fillet steak was excellent and cooked perfectly, creme brûlée for dessert, meal was excellent service was good and the surroundings were very nice. Wine list was also extremely good offering some good wines at good value. Will return to this restaurant one of the nicer steaks I had out in Dublin recently, was also one of the nicest cappuccinos I have had following a meal

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“first class experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

my husband and I had dinner in this restaurant last Thursday and from the moment we walked in until we left it was just lovely - staff very helpful service great food faultless and we could enjoy our dinner in peace as we were interrupted only on two occasions to check if we were ok once by the maître d and the also by our waiter which we found so relaxing
don't miss a chance to eat here

patricia J

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pierre White Courtyard also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Pierre White Courtyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.