We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beacon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Beacon to your Saves list
The Beacon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beacon Court, Dublin 18, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

stayed for one night and was very happy. the room was lovely and modern with a lovely big bath. beds were really comfortable. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant great atmosphere and yummy food. great breakfast with lots of choice. great location too close to dundrum shopping centre for anyone looking to shop till you drop :) cant wait to stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of The Beacon. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service of our team so much

We hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return! As you rightly mentioned, we are only a few minutes away from Dundrum Shopping Centre. We also have a fantastic Dundrum shopping package that you should try on your next visit to us! Experience Dundrum exquisite shops and relax in style within the comfort of The Beacon Hotel, where style and design blend with outstanding service. The shopping package includes dinner in our award winning My Thai Restaurant, Beacon house cocktails, Late breakfast, parking and a Dundrum shopping voucher..


Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Hotel Manager
The Beacon Hotel
Sandyford, Dublin 18
russell@thebeacon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    202
    49
    26
    19
See reviews for
48
284
44
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I did my college presentation and assignment based on this hotel. Locally owned and beautifully decorated rooms. Lovely Thai restaurant which serve the most amaizing Thai food but if your not into this kind of food then your kinda stuck with take always.
All rooms are spacious and clean. Bright colours through out hotel and reception staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments on The Beacon. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and particularly your ‘My Thai’ dining experience. The Asian Pacific menu served in My Thai balances taste, texture & presentation superbly and proudly displays it’s team of chefs through an open kitchen that adds to the already great atmosphere! Our team do strive to exceed all our guests expectations and to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Hotel Manager
The Beacon Hotel
Sandyford, Dublin 18
russell@thebeacon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

ok so chandliers in the lift and a four poster bed in the foyer take a bit of getting used to its very over the top but makes the hotel different even if you feel like you fell down the rabbit hole everything is on a grand scale. room was great tv had your name on it when you entered which was a nice touch but a glass wall for the bathroom didnt make it great for night time once light went on whole room was bright but nice goodies in bathroom we didnt use the bar so cant comment on that but it did look nice. its different its clean tidy alot of furniture in the room and lots of things for sale in the room cds shawls bit odd but i guess it appeals to some. all in all we enjoyed our stay here free parking and staff very nice

Room Tip: ask for one not next to the lift it was a little noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of The Beacon. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service of our team so much. Every luxury hotel in Dublin will provide you with a good bed, soft linen and branded toiletries however as you mentioned it is the service that sets us apart. Our team’s passion shines through in their service delivery, and it is purely through their hard work and efforts that we maintain such a favourable position on Tripadvisor.

The Beacon is where boutique hotel style and design blend with outstanding service to create a new concept in luxury travel. Ideally located just off the M50 in Sandyford and conveniently situated near Dundrum and Leopardstown. We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us.

I sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Russell


Russell Hadley
Hotel Manager
The Beacon Hotel
Sandyford, Dublin 18
russell@thebeacon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located just off the m50 this hotel is so easy to find and the underground carpark gave us peace of mind with the car. The luas stop is within walking distance or else a short taxi ride takes you into the heart of the city. The contemporary decor and stylish reception was amazing and set the standard straight away. Our room was spacious, warm and spotless and the large bathroom was a bonus - big bath, huge shower and plush white robes! We ate in the Thai restaurant and loved it, the menu had a good variety on it. The service was outstanding and staff were very friendly. The bar was also of the highest standard, again a credit to the staff and management. The decor, music and cocktails made it feel like we were in a high end restaurant/bar - not a hotel! It was all in all a great stay and we would certainly recommend it to anybody wanting to stay in a luxurious Dublin hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our team and make it all worthwhile! On your next visit you should definitely try out our Dine-Out Stay-Out offer. This offer includes; overnight accommodation, dinner for two in My Thai Restaurant. The next morning enjoy a late breakfast at the weekends Saturday & Sunday and bank holidays. Complimentary car parking and WIFI also included in this package. Go on spoil yourself!

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Beacon again in the near future.

Kind regards

Russell Hadley
Hotel Manager
The Beacon Hotel
Sandyford, Dublin 18
russell@thebeacon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed with my girlfriend here in November and December, each time on a dinner, bed and breakfast inclusive package. The hotel has a very fashionable contemporary design evident in both common areas and bedrooms. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent offering Thai cuisine and great service. The bar offers a wide range of drinks from cocktails to high end spirits. We received a complimentary upgrade to a king room on our second stay. When the whole experience is weighed up against the price, this hotel is truly unbeatable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to record your most positive comments regarding your recent stay at The Beacon.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I can thus personally assure you that the feedback you have provided us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do.

We hopefully look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Hotel Manager
The Beacon Hotel
Sandyford, Dublin 18
russell@thebeacon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Having stayed at the beacon on numerous occasions, it just keeps getting better every time. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the food, the vibe and the quality of service was exceptional. As always, the beacon has exceeded our expectations and will remain on the top of our reccommendations list. It will also remain on the top of our wish list to return again soon. The attention to detail shown from each and every staff member was like nothing I have seen in other hotels. The rooms were clean, warm and always had that touch of class. The in-room entertainment (tv/internet/music) had something to suit all tastes. The complimentary parking for guests is an added bonus. The bar offers an array of cocktails, each nicer than the last. A weekend of rest and relaxation, shopping followed by great thai food washed down by delicious cocktails. Smiles all around!! Thanks to all at the beacon .

Room Tip: the deluxe queen room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay,got a complimentary upgrade,fabulous room,lovely decor to hotel,great value for money,very helpful staff,food good,.Great value for money.Will definitely return,highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Claire, we were truly delighted that you appreciated the timely, gracious and genuine service extended by our team members. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with thoughtful and intuitive service delivery, and I am proud to learn that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you.

We hope to welcome you back to your new home away from home.

In the interim, I remain at your service.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Hotel Manager
The Beacon Hotel
Sandyford, Dublin 18
russell@thebeacon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beacon

Address: Beacon Court, Dublin 18, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beacon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Beacon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beacon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.