We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience near office area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beacon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Beacon to your Saves list
The Beacon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beacon Court, Dublin 18, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Paris
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience near office area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I really hadn't expected anything so special when I booked the hotel that we were all staying at for a conference which would take place at our nearby offices. What a very VERY pleasant surprise. The staff were all absolutely lovely (of course!) - and the décor was pretty eccentric but also pretty impressive and very very effective! The food in the Thai restaurant was completely to die for (so much so that I ate there both nights and would happily have done so every night for another week!) and the house wine excellent. I was lucky enough to have "apparently" a unique room - and unique it was - I will tell more in the room recommendations/hints section....:-) it was beautiful and made for a particularly special experience! I also had an hour to take advantage of the spa service - an hour's massage/facial - and the massage was one of the best I have had - try to find time for Irene's care. Why stay miles away downtown, when this gem is sitting just yards from your office?

Room Tip: well - I was given room 715 - I can't say more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
What a fantastic review.
We love great comments and we are very pleased that we got opportunity to make your stay such a great experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed most elements of the Hotel especially service provided during your stay, our luxury décor and delicious My Thai food, your kind comments are passed to the team. We are so looking forward to welcome you back for another great experience in The Beacon Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    199
    49
    26
    15
See reviews for
47
277
41
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I was taking away by the very well designed internal settings. once you wslk through the doors its like a small holiday resort ib itself..room view was amazing, food top class especially the thai resturant, cocktails well made and time appreciated to suit the ambient music and background decor.. staff very polite snd friendly and would strongly recommend a visit to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed all the aspects of the Hotel, especially dinner in My Thai and our delicious cocktails in Crystal Bar. Your great comments will be passed to our team. We are really looking forward to welcome you back in near future for another wonderful stay.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a super stylish hotel. Room was clean & warm- the bed was massive and very comfy. The bathroom was amazing, monsoon shower & a bath to die for (i'd have spent all day in the bathtub if I was allowed!). The staff were great, really friendly & helpful. We had breakfast here too. Lovely continental with fresh fruit, pastries & a good selection of cereals. The hot breakfast was great with eggs made to order & a yummy omelette! Overall, while it may not be in an idillic setting (but the decor is so fab you'll never need to look out a window) its a great city hotel close to the Luas & of course Dundrum SC!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
EmilyM2, we’re so delighted that you had a chance to experience stay at The Beacon Hotel and we really appreciate your detailed review and great comments, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our funky and different style of the Hotel. Thank you for highlighting all the elements that contribute to making a stay at The Beacon such a special experience, from the amazing bedroom to the massive bath tubs.
All your kind comments are passed to our Team. We are really looking forward welcoming you back in The Beacon Hotel in near future.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for business. Due to Xfactor stars, there were a lot of teenagers hanging around. The hotel is situated ok for Business, but quite far from City Center sightseeing. The rooms are really clean and futuristic. Wifi (FREE!) worked perfectly and there was a deposit box in the room. The restaurant quality was very good including dinner and breakfast, but there is one problem. The restaurant is Thai cuisine, which is nice for one evening, but travelling with my family would be difficult. The hotel should have one separate non-Thai feg. international cuisine menu. For having business lectures and get togethers the hotel worked well. To visit Dublin its quite a long way to take a taxi every day. They were a little busy to answer emails, but the service was excellent otherwise and they had taken my emails into account even though there was no answer. The staff was always at hand and willing to help. It is a pleasant hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: High up, facing the front was some street noise, but not bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are committed to a friendly and gracious service and it is good to know that you especially enjoyed service and décor at the Beacon Hotel. We really hope that on your next visit you will get opportunity to sample our delicious food in My Thai and healthy lifestyle breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beacon Hotel in near future.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Myself and husband stayed hear beginning of February. Friendly staff at reception. When entering room we were hit by sweltering heat. Temp was at 25. This is Ireland when's the last time it was that hot. Turned heating down, windows did'nt open in our room. Room was extremely hot all night. Girl at reception told us next morning that we could have had a room were we could have opened a window. We thought the restaurant was extremely noisy like a school canteen. Food was very good as was breakfast next morning. Loved the funky decor throughout this hotel. Late breakfast and checkout is fantastic. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you like a cool room make sure you ask staff not to have heating on high before you arrive. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed the décor, breakfast and dinner in particular when you visited in February. The comfort and relaxation of our guests is paramount and if we are aware of any issues, we will immediately investigate, to ensure that our Guests will have enjoyable stay. We hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again this year and look forward to welcoming you back at that time - please let us know when you have booked so we can oversee your reservation.
Kind Regards
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a great experience in the Beacon, fantastic staff, great service and the food was great too. This hotel seems to have it all. The whole hotel is amazingly designed and has a very unique styling. The lobby are bar are particularly beautifully decorated. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed all the aspects of the Hotel, especially quirky décor and service. Your great comments will be passed to our team. We are really looking forward to welcome you back in near future for another wonderful stay.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beacon

Address: Beacon Court, Dublin 18, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beacon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your The Beacon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beacon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.