We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The flower girls on tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rowleys Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rowleys Bistro
Balsbridge Terrace, Dublin, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #312 of 1,820 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cheshire, uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The flower girls on tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

A lovely evening spent in this restaurant, really better than the words Rolys Bistro suggests. The service and presentation was of a very high standard and the excellent food was served by very friendly, professional staff. A good time was had by all our party.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tight squeeze but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

20 of us for dinner - around 2 tables too tight. However, the food was soooo good I didn't mind it. Waiters/servers were brilliant. We had visitors from the US and Europe who were delighted by the food. Loads of veg and potatoes given - had fish and chips yummy!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always most satisfactory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

As always the food and service were excellent. There are OTHER good restaurants in Dublin so why don't you all go to those and leave room in Roly's for me.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab return to Rowleys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our second visit to Rowleys with friends from Wales. Just as good as the first time. Food gorgeous. Atmoshere great . Staff so friendly. So good we returned again in April 2014 for my son's birthday and will be back again soon.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This place cannot be faulted at all for the food. It is excellent! A group of 20 and every single person came away saying how much they enjoyed the meal. We were crammed into 2 tables with limited room which was not comfortable if we had more space then I would be scoring this a 5 all the way! Service staff were polite but could have been more professional to match the food I don't want that to sound negative but they lacked serving experience. Only one veg main option pasta which was very good but when I asked if there was an alternative was told no which I would have like to have been told of course we can accommodate: anyway despite this I would full recommend this place to anyone as the food is simply outstanding!!! Will go back and ask for a
Bigger table ;-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowleys Bistro also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Rowleys Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rowleys Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.