We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celtic Music Rocks Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gogarty's Pub

Gogarty's Pub
58-59 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #323 of 1,865 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Celtic Music Rocks Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Traditional music both on main floor and on 2nd floor where we spent the evening! Lively, engaging, energetic fun music with a short bit of professional dancers from Riverdance! The food was great with traditional Irish fare being my favorite and of course Guinness and other dark beer! Loved this place!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    69
    19
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent place to drink and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The restaurant is placed on the 2nd floor. The ambient is grat, the dishes are very carefully decorated, taste great and are huge!
Defenetly one place to visit if you're looking for either steak or fish if you're near Fleet Street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food was great, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food was exceptional. Too much on the plate. A little pricey for what we would have expected on Temple Bar. I had the beef stew and my wife had the lamb chops. Both were very tasty, we would order them again. Service was slow, we seemed to have gotten lost in the shuffle.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great spot for live Irish music and a drink any day and any time of day! We returned here every day that we were in Dublin for a pint and good company/tunes. The service was also great and value couldn't be beat! There is also a nice outdoor area if the wather permits.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fab, fab, fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great Irish diddly diddly bar - excellent rustic food, great entertainment, heart of Temple Bar - just great!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gogarty's Pub also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Gogarty's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gogarty's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.