We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celtic Music Rocks Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gogarty's Pub

Gogarty's Pub
58-59 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland
353-0-1-671-1822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #306 of 1,845 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Celtic Music Rocks Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Traditional music both on main floor and on 2nd floor where we spent the evening! Lively, engaging, energetic fun music with a short bit of professional dancers from Riverdance! The food was great with traditional Irish fare being my favorite and of course Guinness and other dark beer! Loved this place!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    96
    24
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent place to drink and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The restaurant is placed on the 2nd floor. The ambient is grat, the dishes are very carefully decorated, taste great and are huge!
Defenetly one place to visit if you're looking for either steak or fish if you're near Fleet Street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food was great, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food was exceptional. Too much on the plate. A little pricey for what we would have expected on Temple Bar. I had the beef stew and my wife had the lamb chops. Both were very tasty, we would order them again. Service was slow, we seemed to have gotten lost in the shuffle.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great spot for live Irish music and a drink any day and any time of day! We returned here every day that we were in Dublin for a pint and good company/tunes. The service was also great and value couldn't be beat! There is also a nice outdoor area if the wather permits.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fab, fab, fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great Irish diddly diddly bar - excellent rustic food, great entertainment, heart of Temple Bar - just great!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gogarty's Pub also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Gogarty's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gogarty's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.