We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ITALIAN IN DUBLIN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Italiano

Caffe' Italiano
7 Crow Street (Crow Street Bazaar), Dublin dublin 2, Ireland (Temple Bar)
+353 1 551 1206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 1,807 restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Temple Bar
Description: Caffe Italiano is a little slice of classic italian cuisine from cheese and cured meat boards to lamb cutlets with black forrest sauce, located in the crow street bazaar it has come from a small coffee stop to a growing restaurant where all the meat, fish and veg are carefully selected to the highest quality and are 100% irish and nearly as important as the food comes the wine, we have a very large selection of wines from Sicily, Tuscany, the Roero, Selento, Piedmont, Montepulciano, Puglia.The main dishes have been selected and tested by our chefs and are prepared with creativity and excellence. This Caffe\Restaurant will give you a nice homely feel as you enjoy or carefully selected food and wine our wines include Pinot Grigio, Gavi Di Gavi, Soave, Valpolicella, Barolo, Primitivo and many more brilliant wines.With 50 seats in total including upstairs and down it would be advised call and book a table.Especially on Friday-Saturday as we have live music.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“BEST ITALIAN IN DUBLIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was told about this little secret gem of a place by a friend who's a restaurant critic for an Irish newspaper but reckon it was too good to keep it a secret when I visited.

Real Italian food, wine, coffee in a real Italian atmosphere with characters you couldn't script.

Now the secrets out this place will surely be on the 'must visit' map for Dubliner's and visitors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    67
    16
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A wonderful authentic Italian eatery for daytime or evening time. Great homemade food at great prices. Friendly staff make your dinning experience a pleasure. This is a brilliant place right in the heart of Dublin. I love this place and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best in Dublin.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

A secret hideaway in the centre of Dublin that can't be beaten. Ask what is on the menu or special that day and they will make something just for you. Great atmosphere with a cafe feel downstairs and proper Restaurant upstairs. All handmade, homemade fresh Italian food and the best coffee in the city. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never better....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've been eating here since it first opened. The service and food is always good. They have a great wine selection now,amazing coffee and nice selection of real italian food. The staff never fail to impress and the atmosphere is always buzzy and friendly. Recommended if you like authentic Italian food. Well-located too, just in the heart of Temple Bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hey have been the few times now with or without my friends ;) everybody seem to love this place so much so i decided to see it for my self. Absolutely loooove that place, wine food people music and atmosphere . You have to try tiramisu or the amazing spritz that Luca makes ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Italiano also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin

Been to Caffe' Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe' Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.