We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good services & Great food ♥♥” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyi Japanese Dining

Banyi Japanese Dining
3-4 Bedford Row | Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 675 0669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,995 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $4 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Noodle, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Banyi Japanese Dining is a hidden gem. A warm and traditional Japanese decor and welcoming staff will await for you in Temple Bar. Be amazed by our wonderful dishes which will entertain both your taste buds and eyes. Our menus are a meticulous selection of the best Japanese dishes, all homemade from the freshest ingredients by our highly experienced Headchef.
1 review
“Good services & Great food ♥♥”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This restarant is one of best in Dublin. It is difficult to find good restarant in Dublin.
BUT here is really good food and great services^^

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    61
    20
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were there as a group for a birthday celebration with a friend. We ordered online and were given a glass of champagne each, free of charge. Had an amazing experience with their delicious platters and sushi. Our friend who was having his birthday was treated with a dessert for free. Would totally recommend it for groups for some tasty Japanese food and a brilliant atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Celia222,

thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your Banyi experience, our dishes, and our service.

We are extremely happy when our customers choose to celebrate a special moment with us!

Thank you and we look to welcoming you and your friends again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service based on two visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've enjoyed eating at this restaurant twice. On the first visit I was on my own, and made to feel welcome by the attentive staff, who addressed me by my first name, which I thought was a nice touch. My second visit, about a month later, was also very good, the staff recognising me from my earlier visit. The free Prosecco on arrival for tables booked online is fun, and the food very good. It doesn't offer the best value, compared to chains such as Wagamama or Yo Sushi, but this is reflected in the quality of the service. I'll certainly be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear HairyMike,

thank you for your lovely review and your visits to our restaurant.

Your positive words make us really proud. We always strive to provide customers wit excellent and attentive service and exquisite dishes.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Really good and fresh food with a great service.
Staff was very attentive, always checking if everything was fine in our table!
The decoration is really interesting with old pictures of traditional Japanese families.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Kyle K,

thank you for you really nice review.

We always strive to make our customers' dining experiences memorable.

We are really glad that you appreciated yours!

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb meal & services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went to Dublin for a few days and saw this Japanese restaurant in Temple bar area. Food was very fresh (which I think is key and basic for any Japanese food). We had the sashimi platter for starter and the presentation was as fab as the food! The tempura was amazing which I have not had for a long time. We also tried the "Gyuniko No Fire" which was fillet steak and that was beautifully done! Spider roll was also good. To finish off, black sesame ice bream and green tea ice cream is a must try! All staffs were very friendly. Very happy with this visit and would defo recommend to all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear sky-p,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Your positive words describe in a magnificent way our restaurant.

Our ingredients are always fresh and delivered daily form local suppliers, which strive to provide the highest quality foods.
Likewise, we set really high standards for our service!

We are glad that you enjoyed you Banyi experience!

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banyi Japanese Dining also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Banyi Japanese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyi Japanese Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.