We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an unexpected treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vintage Kitchen

The Vintage Kitchen
No 7 Poolbeg Street, Dublin, Ireland
016798705
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,866 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What an unexpected treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch in this little treasure of a Resturant. Food was superb staff friendly and helpful and prices very reasonable. Already looking forward to going back

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    41
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A fabulous restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I heard about this restaurant and couldn't wait to try it! And it was even better than expected. I went with a friend for dinner a couple of weeks ago. The food was excellent - such flavours! The service and the aptmosphere were top class. We brought our own wine and our favourite old LP's which really added to the night! I can't wait to get back to experience it all over again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This place is the business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food beautifully presented at sensible prices. Try it for lunch you won't be disappointed. For dinner you'll need to book a week in advance. This place is getting a reputation fast and for good reason.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dublin’s best kept Secret!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went for lunch, had the Spiced seafood chowder (5euro) have to say, not only it was the most generous serving I've ever had, it is also one of the best chowders I have had in Dublin.

The atmosphere was relaxing and service was next to none.

Looking forward to purchasing my own bottle of vino and venturing back for the Dinner!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I ate here with a large group of friends a few weeks ago, we had a drink or two in mulligans before hand, the staff popped in to us when our table was ready so we could just relax as we waited. The food in this restaurant is excellent, the amazing lamb that fell off the bone. This place is a gem and is great value, I have been raving about it since!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vintage Kitchen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Vintage Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vintage Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.