We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cafe in Dublin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Black Apple Cafe

The Black Apple Cafe
208 Harold's Cross Road | Harold's Cross, Dublin, Ireland
353 1 497 8632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,714 of 1,987 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Café, Bakery, European, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: New Cafe open in the heart of Harold's Cross, Dublin 6
Roma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Cafe in Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This lovely place in Harolds Cross never lets us down, service is great, a very good barista for coffees and children's "babycinos", and food always very fresh and well cooked.
Among my favourites the florentine eggs, and the falafel. Keep up the great work and thank you!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely neighbourhood cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This is our local coffee shop and we love it. The food is delicious and the service is friendly. There are lovely homemade cakes and you can also get nice takeaway lunches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is a great cafe!.
The breakfast is always really really good.
It can sometimes get extremely busy on the weekend though.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“latte with fred”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

great little cafe, out side seating great for me and the dog.
really good coffee, great breakfast.
will be back

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Will have to visit again.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Coffee at The Black Apple was a lovely treat this morning, we were welcomed with smiles from friendly staff members and seated without delay. I was surprised when I read the menu for breakfast, it was vast and varied and I was so sorry I was not hungry enough to try anything other than coffee and toast. I am planning another visit very soon so as to sample the delights on offer.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Apple Cafe also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Black Apple Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Black Apple Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.