We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your ordinary cupcake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lolly and Cooks

Lolly and Cooks
Upper Merrion Street D2 and Drury St D2 | And Grand Canal Dock D2, Dublin, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #327 of 1,886 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary cupcake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lolly and Cooks is a brilliant, small cafe/carry-out on Merrion Row and Lower Baggott St. (they also have a take out spot in Georges St. Arcade)They serve breakfast and lunch, and specialize in delicious cupcakes - my favorite was gingerbread and lime. Their coffee or lattes are perfect - I stopped each day for a cup to go on my way to the National Library when doing research in Dublin this August. Great friendly staff, very reasonable prices. Worth a stop for sure! (They also have a punch card in case your a frequent coffee or cupcake purchaser)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best for brekkie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Best fruit scones I have eaten in a long time. Nice selection of cold drinks (and hot too - if that's your preference).

Sweet little place, would recommend and certainly return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went here for breakfast each day to avoid the steep prices in the hotel. Good quality food served by a friendly staff and at a sensible price. Watch the world go by from the counter as you eat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“treated my sweet tooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved Lolly and Cooks. I got a cupcake and a tea from here, and they were both delicious. As a lover of cupcakes, I have been to many sweet shoppes and found this one to have a great selection and friendly service. Quaint and small shoppe - not much room to sit, but I definitely recommend for those who are in need of something sweet :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always go for the soup and sandwich deal at #6 you can't complain. The soups are amazing and change daily. I also echo the cupcake sentiments too, om nom nom nom.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolly and Cooks also viewed

 

Been to Lolly and Cooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolly and Cooks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.