We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 105

Cafe 105
105 Clonskeagh Road, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 441 0005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,161 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Café, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Co Down
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Had afternoon tea and cake which was very good. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Nothing as good nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for coffee or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little local eatery. The decor is vintage in style and very relaxing. It's filled with yummy mummies, mothers and daughters, business people from the local offices and occasionally the Leinster players. The coffee is tasty and good value. The lunch was very nice, good menu for a neighborhood spot including tempura fish and chips, prawns and pasta, burgers, etc. They also offer all day brunches at the weekends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“had a nice time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

was in 105 this week had some fab food staff very nice had the in laws wit us and they are picky . they enjoyed it i will be bask thanks louie

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“London calling in !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

stopped off here for for meal with friends , loved the decor very cosy colours remind me of Greek islands ! and the menu was very appealing , will definitely go again once back in Dublin.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cafe 105”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Working nearby, we don't have much choice for a Friday lunch, our usual spot is Ashton's Pub on the corner. We decided to try Cafe 105 for lunch.

The decor is wonderful, the place looks amazing inside. Outside are a couple of hideous patio heaters and umbrellas, not very nice really but the decor inside makes up for it.

The menu looks appetizing with something for everyone. When passing I noticed they advertised homemade pizzas but they were not on the lunch menu. All in all the sandwiches and mains were tasty but bland and slightly expensive for the meager portions. Grand for a quick lunch.

One lady serving, who seemed to be from the southern USA was wonderful, she hosted very well and was most pleasant. A gentleman who seemed to be the boss and the other staff were not so friendly, and we felt a little rushed. Our plates were being cleared while some of our party were still eating and for me that's not nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 105 also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 105, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.