We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 27 Bar & Lounge

No. 27 Bar & Lounge
27 St. Stephen's Green | The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, Dublin 2, Ireland
353-1-6634500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #468 of 1,820 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: International
Description: No. 27 Bar & Lounge is the place to see and be seen in Dublin. Always buzzing, serving creative cocktails and a wide range of food perfect for sharing, No. 27 sparkles with style and sophisticated fun.
Restaurant details
Description: No. 27 Bar & Lounge is the place to see and be seen in Dublin. Always buzzing, serving creative cocktails and a wide range of food perfect for sharing, No. 27 sparkles with style and sophisticated fun.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great bar in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stop in at No 27 in the Shelbourne Hotel for a pint or a bite to eat in a friendly and pleasant atmosphere. The bar is very nice and the atmosphere gets livelier as the day goes on. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Definitely a "happening" spot!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“nice bar and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good selection of drinks and basic food menu.
It was very busy when I arrived for dinner at 7:30pm but the staff was vex helpful

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lively & Good Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Always seems to be busy from 5pm onward.Good service and really lively. Good for people watching (you see some amazing characters) and very elegant surroundings. Alaways enjoy spending time here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and visited the lounge a couple of times during our week-long stay. Some of the drink prices are crazy but others are within reason. I asked for a bourbon and ginger ale, not realizing i had to pay for BOTH the bourbon and ginger ale. I had more than one so obviously not complaining, but a warning to those planning a visit. Great vibe in the place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Recently met up with my pals here for an evening. For sure you can get better value in town for your drinks but we enjoyed watching the buzz in the bar and of course watching the world go by!!
Lovely room, old world grandeur and professional service

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 27 Bar & Lounge also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to No. 27 Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 27 Bar & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.