We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous takeaway or sit in! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezza Lebanese Restaurant

Mezza Lebanese Restaurant
13 Parliament Street, Dublin, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #602 of 1,941 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Phone: 011 353 1 670 6424
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous takeaway or sit in! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We both had a mixed meat kebab. It was absolutely gorgeous! Huge portions but tasted so good that we finished the lot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Was originally put off while waiting for food by the sleazy staff asking drunk girls to kiss them, and then making comments to my girlfriend when I went to the the bathroom.

The chips tasted like they were old and re-cooked, very soggy and like cardboard. I had a Chicken burger also which was extremely blandy and soggy and fell apart in my hands.

And the worst part, there were SEVEN, yes SEVEN hairs in my meal which disgusted me so much I couldn't finish it.

I have never come on Tripadvisor to leave a negative review before but this was by far the worst food experience I have had in Dublin.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
“Good food not expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Went there for dinner tonight. Not a fancy place what so ever. Order your food at the counter and it will be freshly prepared for you. Nice menu with a variety of foods. I had the Kefta's two skewers, for those not familiar with them, they are ground beef, with spices and then broiled , plus salad, two warm delicious pita breads to go with it. The pita looked homemade not store bought. There were also two small cups of sauce one warm and the other cold which was yogurt with some spices. Chips were also available but did not want them. Cost of the meal was 10 euros and it was certainly worth the money. Friendly staff, and delicious food.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worth your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I had a lamb kebab and the meat portions was really generous. In fact the whole serving was so huge that i needed at least 20 minutes to finish it. Will definitely visit this restaurant again if the opportunity arises!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“5 nights in a Row!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed in The Paramount hotel across the street from Mezza. We stopped in on our first night before calling it a night. WE WERE SO HAPPY WE DID! We went in every night for shawarma thereafter. It was AMAZING! The service was impeccable, food was delicious! We'd go back to Dublin JUST to eat here again! Pita bread made as you order, fresh ingredients, good quality meats!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mezza Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezza Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.