We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the hummus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezza Lebanese Restaurant

Mezza Lebanese Restaurant
13 Parliament Street, Dublin, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #339 of 1,825 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Lebanese
Description: Phone: 011 353 1 670 6424
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 011 353 1 670 6424
Glen Ellen, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the hummus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Particularly enjoyed the Hummus here which appeared to have been prepared to absolute perfection in the way it should be done in pure Lebanese style with lots of lemon juice and parsley sound nice crisp flatbreads

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    11
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice food. Good price for Dublin. Made to feel welcome. Decor isn't too inspired but it's a cafe so no problem. Music is a bit loud, but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Large quantity of good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Not much for atmosphere, this small restaurant was a pleasant surprise. It had good reviews on TA and lived up to the reviews. The food was very good and plentiful. It would have been nice to have a beer or a glass of wine to go with it

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best kebab ever...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I only had a chicken kebab and it was excellent. Nice staff, clean place but basic. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mouth-wateringly delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We bought Groupon vouchers whilst in Australia, as we were heading to Dublin and also my son had always wanted to try a shawarma. It's in a great little street, close to a bar that has traditional Irish music sessions on Tuesday late afternoons. Mezza and their awesome shawarmas topped off a fantastic afternoon. We were served straight away and with a friendly smile and our meals were served promptly. Wonderful!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mezza Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezza Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.