We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large quantity of good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezza Lebanese Restaurant

Mezza Lebanese Restaurant
13 Parliament Street, Dublin, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #301 of 1,811 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Lebanese
Description: Phone: 011 353 1 670 6424
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 011 353 1 670 6424
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Large quantity of good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Not much for atmosphere, this small restaurant was a pleasant surprise. It had good reviews on TA and lived up to the reviews. The food was very good and plentiful. It would have been nice to have a beer or a glass of wine to go with it

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    11
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best kebab ever...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I only had a chicken kebab and it was excellent. Nice staff, clean place but basic. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mouth-wateringly delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We bought Groupon vouchers whilst in Australia, as we were heading to Dublin and also my son had always wanted to try a shawarma. It's in a great little street, close to a bar that has traditional Irish music sessions on Tuesday late afternoons. Mezza and their awesome shawarmas topped off a fantastic afternoon. We were served straight away and with a friendly smile and our meals were served promptly. Wonderful!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good kabab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We order mixed kebab and lamb kebab, the lamb was ok,and the mixed one was delicious! The restaurant is basic, but it's clean and you don't need to run for your ready meal-waiter/cooker will bring you it. Definitely go back again in the future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Schwarma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Mixed plate is always very filling.
Meal deals are very good value.
Falafel and houmous are homemade.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin

Been to Mezza Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezza Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.