We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parnell Street | Moore Street Plaza, Dublin 1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Shiocton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location … right by the bus route. Hotel was clean and updated. Only complaint was we could not get it warm enough in the room. Stayed 2 night … 2/15/14 - 2/16/14. I would wish we would have done the breakfast …

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    680
    291
    101
    41
See reviews for
289
472
68
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We are here right now. Arrived yesterday. Our room is lovely, newly refurbished, probably the cleanest/brightest hotel bathroom I've ever seen. Buffet Breakfast this morning couldn't be faulted, with lots of healthy things on offer. I didn't have to go out and buy my own Soya Milk either, they had it.. Location is perfect for sightseeing in the city centre.. We'll stay here again for sure. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Norma 40


Thank you for your kind review of Jurys Inn Parnell Street

We are delighted you are enjoying your stay and our newly refurbished rooms,

we hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Celina Cawley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights 16-18 February on a B&B basis. Asked at check in if we preferred a room with a bath or shower. We opted for a shower & got recently refurbished room 516. It was on the small side with only 1 chair to sit on but it was clean & modern. Bathroom was also small but shower was powerful & plenty of hot water. Good buffet breakfast - you wont go hungry.
Location is good - 10/15 minute walk over the Liffey through Temple Bar to Dame St etc. Felt safe walking back after midnight - just be sensible as you would in any big city.
We found the staff to be friendly & helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Used lohotels.com and paid £60 for a triple room with breakfast per night. Pretty fab price! Nice and clean breakfast is nice and plentiful with papers. Woke up this morning to a bit of drilling but they have warning notices that they are having a full refurb. Great tesco express opposite to buy drinks and snacks for your room. Would stay again

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysPAI, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Claire H

Thank you for your review of Jurys Inn Parnell Street

we are delighted you enjoyed your stay,and hope to welcome you back in the near future



Kind regards

Celina Cawley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

got a bargin deal for jurys inn parnell street dublin with my partner to get away for a night. We arrived at 11am and checkin wasnt till 2pm still the receptionist checked for a room and let us check in early. We then got in the secure lift ( to access it you need a keycard) which gives you a sense of security, we then got to our room 564 , a large , spotless room which seemed to have been refurbished (seen alot of new mattresses being delivered) for the price of £40 it was way beyond its standard. I would have given the hotel 5* however one thing that did annoy me was the lack of free wifi, every bus, telephone stop, starbucks and budget hotels and hostels have free wifi, unfortunately €5 an hour or €10 for 24hrs is well unacceptable in todays standard. We did use the nearby mc donalds/starbucks for it but it would have been a perfect touch. Nearby (across the road) is tescos and an aldi lidl and shopping cente , its not grafton st but close to everything. To make it better on check out today it was raining so badly and we got drenched, we already left our bags at a secure luggage hold at reception that morning, and the friendly receptionist allowed us to get our bags go to the toliet on the second floor to get changed. Overall perfect stay , but for a business trip, or for tourists depending in wifi.... maybe not. ( suggestion for refurbishment...free wifi)...also a tip ..breakfast is €10 prebook online but only €9 on arrival check in... ;/

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just back from our visit to Dublin. This hotel is very central to shopping area and Temple Bar area (maybe a 10 min walk max). Reception staff were very helpful, checked us in quickly and then made a room change for us because I preferred a bath to a shower cubicle. Room was large and clean. Shower was lovely and hot, however the bath was too small (so didn't really need that change of room). Hotel was secure - you needed to use your keycard to enter the lifts. Breakfast was great - fresh fruit, cereals, hot breakfast, croissants, rolls, toast, everything that you could want.
Our only issue was "HouseKeeping". We had booked two nights and went out for the day expecting our bed to be made, coffee to be filled up and clean towels to be replaced. We came back at around 5pm and the room had not been touched. We had to call reception and ask for clean towels and then had to wait a further half hour or so before we could have showers as they were not in a rush to bring up the towels. Now, I know it is extremely easy to make a bed when all there is, is a duvet, but, it is part of the luxury of staying in a hotel to have it done for you.

There is Wi-Fi but it costs and there is a gym (so to speak) - one treadmill, one cross trainer and one cycle machine and a few weights.

Room Tip: Don't be frightened to ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street

Address: Parnell Street | Moore Street Plaza, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street is within easy access to many of Dublin's hidden gems and attractions. It is located only minutes away from Dublin's prominent O'Connell's Street - steep with historic landmarks and buzzing with activities, shops and bars. The hotel is only 5 minute walk to Henry street shopping area and for the sports fans visiting the city -this is the ideal location if heading to Croke Park - the heart of Irish sporting life. The hotel features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car parking is available only 5 min walk from hotel at Clerys Q-Park Multi Storey Car Park. The hotel features 253 spacious and comfortable rooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin at with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Parnell Street Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Parnell Street

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.